Aloha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I too would cut back on the garlic salt, maybe even try using garlic powder. Very very salty, but overall nice flavor if you cut back the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Probably won't eat again. Just didn't care for the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was not good! We even cut back the cider vinegar because of the reviews, but it was still TOO MUCH! I think I would try maybe basalmic vinegar and only 1 tablespoon. Maybe that would be better. I also even added a tablespoon of honey thinking it would help balance the vinegar, but that wasn't enough to do the trick. I will NOT be recommending this to anyone. Now I am stuck with another meal of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasPeach77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I love this recipe it's delicious!! But I did do some changes like recommended by other reviews. I used a little bit less ketchup than the recipe said and I used real onion instead of powder. DO NOT USE CIDER VINEGAR! It smells really bad, I tried rice vinegar instead and only one tbs. It was really good. My mom and dad loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chucus99cutey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Instead of garlic salt, I used fresh minced garlic. This was good, but really sweet. I think it could use fresh onion and maybe fresh ginger paste as well as cutting back on the sugar just a touch. I'd like to play with this recipe a bit, see if I can't make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
too much ketchup called out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
not very good, kinda weird tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Fast & easy dinner. I used chicken breast, since that's what I had. I also used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I loved it. It reminded me and a few others of L&L. great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I added some chili sauce, it gave it some pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States