Aloha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
My family loved this recipe. My mother-in-law ate 4 bone-in chicken thighs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
My husband and I thought this was delicious but it didn't go over well with the kids. I omitted the garlic salt and used fresh garlic to cut back on sodium. I also used the crock pot but I think it would be better in the oven, thicker sauce. Gonna try it again, it was good, something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
looks dee-lishus! Tastes even BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANT KYTE (Sr.)

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frankford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I liked the flavor, but my husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was horrible! I could not even swallow one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was a great recipe. My husband exclaimed multiple times over it. I did make many changes though, so no five stars. Used fresh ginger and garlic as well as tomato sauce over ketchup, coconut palm sugar instead of brown, and sweet soy sauce instead of regular. Still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was very good the way I made it. First I did not use all the vinegar called for I used 1&1/2 tablespoons of vinegar and 1&1/2 tablespoons of chicken stock. Also did not use all ketchup. I used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 tomato sauce. It was very good even the 10 month old liked it. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
YUMMY! This recipe was great! I used some of the other reviewers suggestion to use tomato sauce instead of ketchup. Will definately use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
My tropical themed event went very well and my guests loved this dish! I do, too! I used Ginger Juice, less onion powder as I spread onions and colorful sweet peppers on the bottom of my coconut oiled baking dish. Less ketchup and more brown sugar. Used fresh garlic and not garlic salt. Rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar. Marinated the raw boneless chicken breasts for 1 hour in vinegar mixture. Greased deap dish stoneware, placed peppers and onions, then chicken and topped with pineapple mixture. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
this is a good recipe that only requires a couple of modifications. use tomato paste instead of ketchup and white wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar, that way the rest of the ingredients arent overwhelmed. i baked the chicken on a bed of onions and red peppers and it was delicious. i served it over rice but i think i'd like it in a wrap better. thanks for a great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States