Aloha Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hils
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Excellent! We had these last night for dinner and I just made another one for breakfast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome! The family loved it! The hubby said he could eat it every night =) I used turkey bacon instead of reg. bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was good but I think it needed brown sugar added to the soy sauce. The soy was a little over powering. My daughter said it needed a little sweetness. I will try this the next time I make this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My husband and I really loved this recipe. I did cook the chicken in a crock pot on high for almost 4 hours soaking in the soy sauce & I did add brown sugar to it as well. I did grill the chicken and I did grill the bacon and put it together just as the recipe stated. It all came out very tasty and will be making this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I used ground turkey patties because my family doesn't like to eat chicken breasts in a sandwich. Very tasty and everyone agreed they would eat them again. Grill the pineapple too and if you want an extra treat put the pineapple in a bowl with its juice and brown sugar before placing it on the grill, then put it on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this for my family and they ate it all up, my husband said that this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple and great tasting! You can even shred the chicken if you don't like eating chicken breast whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made these last night with my fiance- they are AMAZING! We only had small hamburger buns, so I cut the chicken breasts in 2 so we had 2 little burgers each, and swapped the bacon for turkey bacon, but they were the only deviations. I left the chicken in the soy sauce a bit longer; an hour and a half whilst I went grocery shopping, and the chicken was so tender and yummy straight off the grill! I thought the pineapple might over-power the taste and make it too sweet, but the flavors complemented each other perfectly. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I marinated the chicken in a bottled BBQ marinade (Mama Sita's, Philippino-style) instead of soy as I was low. Let it marinade for about an hour. Didn't butter or grill the bread- I used these new bun 'thins' that are available instead of the traditional ones. I made my own teriyaki-style sauce using 'Baked Teriyaki Chicken' from AR. I used grill pan on the stove-top, then finished them off in the oven at 400F for 20 minutes. I used much more teriyaki sauce than called for for basting. We thought the pineapple was a bit much and would skip it next time, though I went the extra mile and caramelized the rings. I think the mayo can become optional if you use more teriyaki than called for for the chicken- Some guests used mayo, other didn't at all. It was well-liked. Served it with 'Hawaiian Coleslaw' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States