Aloha Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made these last night with my fiance- they are AMAZING! We only had small hamburger buns, so I cut the chicken breasts in 2 so we had 2 little burgers each, and swapped the bacon for turkey bacon, but they were the only deviations. I left the chicken in the soy sauce a bit longer; an hour and a half whilst I went grocery shopping, and the chicken was so tender and yummy straight off the grill! I thought the pineapple might over-power the taste and make it too sweet, but the flavors complemented each other perfectly. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple and great tasting! You can even shred the chicken if you don't like eating chicken breast whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this for my family and they ate it all up, my husband said that this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I used ground turkey patties because my family doesn't like to eat chicken breasts in a sandwich. Very tasty and everyone agreed they would eat them again. Grill the pineapple too and if you want an extra treat put the pineapple in a bowl with its juice and brown sugar before placing it on the grill, then put it on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My husband and I really loved this recipe. I did cook the chicken in a crock pot on high for almost 4 hours soaking in the soy sauce & I did add brown sugar to it as well. I did grill the chicken and I did grill the bacon and put it together just as the recipe stated. It all came out very tasty and will be making this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was good but I think it needed brown sugar added to the soy sauce. The soy was a little over powering. My daughter said it needed a little sweetness. I will try this the next time I make this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome! The family loved it! The hubby said he could eat it every night =) I used turkey bacon instead of reg. bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hils
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Excellent! We had these last night for dinner and I just made another one for breakfast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States