Aloha Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My husband and I really loved this recipe. I did cook the chicken in a crock pot on high for almost 4 hours soaking in the soy sauce & I did add brown sugar to it as well. I did grill the chicken and I did grill the bacon and put it together just as the recipe stated. It all came out very tasty and will be making this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I used ground turkey patties because my family doesn't like to eat chicken breasts in a sandwich. Very tasty and everyone agreed they would eat them again. Grill the pineapple too and if you want an extra treat put the pineapple in a bowl with its juice and brown sugar before placing it on the grill, then put it on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this for my family and they ate it all up, my husband said that this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Simple and great tasting! You can even shred the chicken if you don't like eating chicken breast whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made these last night with my fiance- they are AMAZING! We only had small hamburger buns, so I cut the chicken breasts in 2 so we had 2 little burgers each, and swapped the bacon for turkey bacon, but they were the only deviations. I left the chicken in the soy sauce a bit longer; an hour and a half whilst I went grocery shopping, and the chicken was so tender and yummy straight off the grill! I thought the pineapple might over-power the taste and make it too sweet, but the flavors complemented each other perfectly. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow! I loved this sandwich. I marinated the chicken with Kikkoman Teriyaki Sauce & Marinade. I put it in a ziploc bag and add 1 fresh clove of garlic, grated, and 4 green onions, sliced. I sprinkled brown sugar on the pineapple and grilled that for about 4 minutes. I used a thicker teriyaki sauce to brush on my chicken at the end. It was also from Kikkoman, but had sesame seeds in it. I took a taste of the chicken when it came off the grill and it was fantastic, however; when I put it on my sandwich, I felt the mayo overpowered it and all I tasted was mayo and not the great teriyaki flavors. I will definitely skip the mayo next time. I also didn't use the bacon & tomato. I was out of bacon and was afraid of pairing the tomato with the pineapple, but I might give it a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is AMAZING! Mu husband and I were in heaven while we were eating these. I think they will be a once a week item now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were excellent! Hubby and I loved them! Only change we made was adding some brown sugar to the soy sauce marinate. We will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were amazing!!! We all loved them! My dad seriously wanted a second! ;) There is nothing I would ever change about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States