Aloha Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Really yummy, even after afew changes. I was out of mayonaise so used sour cream & fresh chives instead & didn't even bother with the bacon. I added baby greens (from my garden) tomato, caramelized onions, granny smith apple, pineapple, french cheese & avocado. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
delicious!!! i marinated with soy AND pineapple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This sandwich takes a little time to put everything together, but it’s a fun way to perk up a piece of chicken. I used a whole blsl chicken breast that I pounded down with a mallet and cut in half. The chicken was a little saltier than I would have liked due to the soy sauce. If I had to do over again, I would just marinade in teriyaki sauce and skip the soy all together. I wasn’t a big fan of the Swiss cheese and would have preferred something milder like Provolone, but hubby said it was good, so I guess it’s just matter of personal taste. With the grill already going, I decided to go ahead and grill the pineapple along with the bun to give it a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Really yummy. I marinated my chicken in reduced sodium teriyaki marinade and the soy (low sodium as well), I also added 3 chopped green onions to this and marinated all day. I did not use butter on the rolls and I grilled my pineapple slices as well. Hubby and I went bun-less for carb reasons while the kiddos enjoyed theirs on a roll. Very tasty and easy with a side salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious! We really enjoyed these! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were amazing!!! We all loved them! My dad seriously wanted a second! ;) There is nothing I would ever change about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were excellent! Hubby and I loved them! Only change we made was adding some brown sugar to the soy sauce marinate. We will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is AMAZING! Mu husband and I were in heaven while we were eating these. I think they will be a once a week item now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow! I loved this sandwich. I marinated the chicken with Kikkoman Teriyaki Sauce & Marinade. I put it in a ziploc bag and add 1 fresh clove of garlic, grated, and 4 green onions, sliced. I sprinkled brown sugar on the pineapple and grilled that for about 4 minutes. I used a thicker teriyaki sauce to brush on my chicken at the end. It was also from Kikkoman, but had sesame seeds in it. I took a taste of the chicken when it came off the grill and it was fantastic, however; when I put it on my sandwich, I felt the mayo overpowered it and all I tasted was mayo and not the great teriyaki flavors. I will definitely skip the mayo next time. I also didn't use the bacon & tomato. I was out of bacon and was afraid of pairing the tomato with the pineapple, but I might give it a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I marinated the chicken in a bottled BBQ marinade (Mama Sita's, Philippino-style) instead of soy as I was low. Let it marinade for about an hour. Didn't butter or grill the bread- I used these new bun 'thins' that are available instead of the traditional ones. I made my own teriyaki-style sauce using 'Baked Teriyaki Chicken' from AR. I used grill pan on the stove-top, then finished them off in the oven at 400F for 20 minutes. I used much more teriyaki sauce than called for for basting. We thought the pineapple was a bit much and would skip it next time, though I went the extra mile and caramelized the rings. I think the mayo can become optional if you use more teriyaki than called for for the chicken- Some guests used mayo, other didn't at all. It was well-liked. Served it with 'Hawaiian Coleslaw' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States