Aloha Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Really yummy, even after afew changes. I was out of mayonaise so used sour cream & fresh chives instead & didn't even bother with the bacon. I added baby greens (from my garden) tomato, caramelized onions, granny smith apple, pineapple, french cheese & avocado. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
delicious!!! i marinated with soy AND pineapple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This sandwich takes a little time to put everything together, but it’s a fun way to perk up a piece of chicken. I used a whole blsl chicken breast that I pounded down with a mallet and cut in half. The chicken was a little saltier than I would have liked due to the soy sauce. If I had to do over again, I would just marinade in teriyaki sauce and skip the soy all together. I wasn’t a big fan of the Swiss cheese and would have preferred something milder like Provolone, but hubby said it was good, so I guess it’s just matter of personal taste. With the grill already going, I decided to go ahead and grill the pineapple along with the bun to give it a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Really yummy. I marinated my chicken in reduced sodium teriyaki marinade and the soy (low sodium as well), I also added 3 chopped green onions to this and marinated all day. I did not use butter on the rolls and I grilled my pineapple slices as well. Hubby and I went bun-less for carb reasons while the kiddos enjoyed theirs on a roll. Very tasty and easy with a side salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious! We really enjoyed these! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were amazing!!! We all loved them! My dad seriously wanted a second! ;) There is nothing I would ever change about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were excellent! Hubby and I loved them! Only change we made was adding some brown sugar to the soy sauce marinate. We will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is AMAZING! Mu husband and I were in heaven while we were eating these. I think they will be a once a week item now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow! I loved this sandwich. I marinated the chicken with Kikkoman Teriyaki Sauce & Marinade. I put it in a ziploc bag and add 1 fresh clove of garlic, grated, and 4 green onions, sliced. I sprinkled brown sugar on the pineapple and grilled that for about 4 minutes. I used a thicker teriyaki sauce to brush on my chicken at the end. It was also from Kikkoman, but had sesame seeds in it. I took a taste of the chicken when it came off the grill and it was fantastic, however; when I put it on my sandwich, I felt the mayo overpowered it and all I tasted was mayo and not the great teriyaki flavors. I will definitely skip the mayo next time. I also didn't use the bacon & tomato. I was out of bacon and was afraid of pairing the tomato with the pineapple, but I might give it a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I marinated the chicken in a bottled BBQ marinade (Mama Sita's, Philippino-style) instead of soy as I was low. Let it marinade for about an hour. Didn't butter or grill the bread- I used these new bun 'thins' that are available instead of the traditional ones. I made my own teriyaki-style sauce using 'Baked Teriyaki Chicken' from AR. I used grill pan on the stove-top, then finished them off in the oven at 400F for 20 minutes. I used much more teriyaki sauce than called for for basting. We thought the pineapple was a bit much and would skip it next time, though I went the extra mile and caramelized the rings. I think the mayo can become optional if you use more teriyaki than called for for the chicken- Some guests used mayo, other didn't at all. It was well-liked. Served it with 'Hawaiian Coleslaw' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States