Aloha Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Precious
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My kids loved this! The tasty glaze on the chicken was superb. We used turkey bacon and toasted our bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
!!!!! YUMMMMMMM !!!!!! These were SO good! I had leftover Teriyaki sauce from "Baked Teriyaki Chicken" recipe, so I sweetened that up just a tad with some pineapple juice and a little brown sugar and used that as both a marinade and while grilled (had separated and reduced the stuff I used while grilling); Also grilled the pineapple with brown sugar as previously suggested. Loved the Swiss cheese (was skeptical about that) and nixed the mayo (unnecessary fat) - I swear, my burger was gone in less than 3 minutes. Served with fries (which I wouldn't recommend - they didn't work with burger). Will definitely make again. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is an amazing recipe!! My husband and kids love it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because I tweeked it a bit and they came out perfect! I used ground chicken marinated in teriyaki sauce, I grilled the pineapple slices and I used pepper jack cheese and turkey bacon. I'm making these for a 2nd time tonight and I can't wait! I'm going to pair this with a nice light salad and citrus vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My whole family really liked this recipe, I found the chicken a little bland, but altogether it was a really good sandwich. I used two slices of bacon per sandwich instead of 1 1/2. I mean, really, everything's better with more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I used maple bacon and it added some sweetness that went very well with the teriyaki sauce on the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were mmm good. My husband actually used the word "Amazing." I used canned pineapple and poured some of the juice into the marinade. I also cooked it all on my stove in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Bought some chicken breast at the store and was looking at a recipe that wasn't too involved or time consuming and found this. It was delicious! I had two big chicken breasts I cut in half to make four small "patties". I tenderized them a bit before throwing them in a bag with soy sauce, garlic salt, sweet chili sauce and black pepper. After letting it marinate I made a loose foil pouch and cooked them in a 400 degree oven for 25 minutes. I made the bacon and fried a few pineapple rings. I put it all on a bun with some feta cheese crumbles. DELICIOUS! I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
SOOOOO YUMMY!!! It was a hit!!! I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States