Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolutely fantastic.This put me in a good mood instantly with homemade honey butter.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
too dry for me & i baked for less time too. Will stick w/my Best Ever Banana Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Tasted ok but did seem a little rubbery. But since it was low fat, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was great! I can eat banana bread and not feel bad about it. When I saw this recipe I was of course very skeptical. I figured I would give it a try and use some of the other reviewers suggestions. I was more than happy with the way it came out. Do this and you won't be disappointed. I added a 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour along with the 1 cup of all purpose flour. I was just trying to make it a little healthier. I added 1/4 tsp of salt, I did use the 3/4 cup of sugar, I didn't add the cinnamon because I used one of those individual cinnamon applesauce cups. I used the whole thing and I think next time I will definately use more cinnamon bc I really didn't taste it in the bread. I did use one large egg instead of two egg whites. I used 1 tsp of vanilla extract and of course I added ab 1/3 of a cup of chopped walnuts. In my opinion you can't have banana bread without nuts. Also, I used 3 very ripe bananas. This was so good and I will definately make it again! The only things I may do different next time is that maybe I will use all whole wheat flour just to see how it comes out and definately more cinnamon seeing as how I only used what was in the applesauce cup this time. Thanks for this healthy take on banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This will replace my other favourite bananna bread recipe. I too added 1 tsp. vanilla, used 1 whole egg and added a handfull of raisins. Do Not over stir the wet into the dry ingredients. The taste is exquisit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
LOVED THIS BREAD. Added 1 tsp vanilla, used 1 whole egg instead of two egg whites, two large ripe bananas, one of the single serving applesauce cups and a handful of chocolate chips. Only mix wet ingredients into the dry ingredients until blended. Do not over mix. I baked mine for 64 mins. in a glass loaf pan and it was perfect!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe, but for all those who are adding chocolate chips, nuts, etc., I'm laughing because it isn't LOW FAT if you do that. ;) If you want a regular banana bread, use a different recipe; don't kid yourself this is still low fat after you change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Ok after adding salt, vanilla, and vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The only switcharoo I did was to substitute nutmeg for the cinnamon (allergies). It didn't rise nearly like I thought it would and I probably could have done one large loaf instead of two regular loves (I doubled the recipe). I also followed other suggestions and used a full egg, not 2 egg whites and lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup. Pretty darned tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States