Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
LOVED THIS BREAD. Added 1 tsp vanilla, used 1 whole egg instead of two egg whites, two large ripe bananas, one of the single serving applesauce cups and a handful of chocolate chips. Only mix wet ingredients into the dry ingredients until blended. Do not over mix. I baked mine for 64 mins. in a glass loaf pan and it was perfect!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe, but for all those who are adding chocolate chips, nuts, etc., I'm laughing because it isn't LOW FAT if you do that. ;) If you want a regular banana bread, use a different recipe; don't kid yourself this is still low fat after you change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Ok after adding salt, vanilla, and vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The only switcharoo I did was to substitute nutmeg for the cinnamon (allergies). It didn't rise nearly like I thought it would and I probably could have done one large loaf instead of two regular loves (I doubled the recipe). I also followed other suggestions and used a full egg, not 2 egg whites and lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup. Pretty darned tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Soo I am rating this even thought I totally changed it into Pumpkin bread muffins. I swapped out the banna for pumpkin. Upped the cinnamon to 1 Tsp Add 1/2 Tsp All spice added 1/2 Tsp Nutmeg Added 2 Tbls of brown sugar Baked at 350 for 25 min and topped with a little homemade cream cheese icing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent made it with Apple Butter instead of Apple Sauce (as I was out of AS), replaced the sugar with Splenda and added 1/4 cup walnuts. Everyone loved it period! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this recipe as mini-muffins and they were delish and a great consistency! I added extra cinnamon and some nutmeg. I wonder how they would cook up with half whole-wheat flour and half all-purpose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great recipe, the second time I did it turned out much better. First I beat eggwhites with sugar until frothy and folded them after beating the rest of the ingridients. To decorate use rolled oats; just sprinkle on top of the bread before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Sandee1
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Fabulous! I tweaked it a bit as well and it was fantastic. As another user did, I decreased sugar to 1/2 cup, increased apple sauce to 1/3 cup, and added a dash of salt and nutmeg. This will be my new go to banana bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is fantastic! I used Splenda instead of sugar and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Perfect. Can't even tell it's lowfat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States