Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
wow this was really good. i used sarah's applesauce from this site, added 1/2 cup quick cooking oats & 1/4 cup walnuts. i also used 1/2 cup honey instead of sugar. hubby said it was really fragrant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this and its so good for you! I used whole wheat flour, 3 bananas, cinnamon applesauce, and a tsp of vanilla, nuts when Im in the mood. It is very moist and great for an on the go breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I didn't really li a it. Even if I forgot the sugar. Plus it was heavy and was best warm out of the oven. Not very good the next day. Sometimes, the real fat version is best, especially for breads, cakes, or muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is my new recipe for banana bread. It is absolutely wonderful and crazy low fat. You won't miss the traditional heavy banana bread, promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolutely fantastic.This put me in a good mood instantly with homemade honey butter.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
too dry for me & i baked for less time too. Will stick w/my Best Ever Banana Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Tasted ok but did seem a little rubbery. But since it was low fat, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was great! I can eat banana bread and not feel bad about it. When I saw this recipe I was of course very skeptical. I figured I would give it a try and use some of the other reviewers suggestions. I was more than happy with the way it came out. Do this and you won't be disappointed. I added a 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour along with the 1 cup of all purpose flour. I was just trying to make it a little healthier. I added 1/4 tsp of salt, I did use the 3/4 cup of sugar, I didn't add the cinnamon because I used one of those individual cinnamon applesauce cups. I used the whole thing and I think next time I will definately use more cinnamon bc I really didn't taste it in the bread. I did use one large egg instead of two egg whites. I used 1 tsp of vanilla extract and of course I added ab 1/3 of a cup of chopped walnuts. In my opinion you can't have banana bread without nuts. Also, I used 3 very ripe bananas. This was so good and I will definately make it again! The only things I may do different next time is that maybe I will use all whole wheat flour just to see how it comes out and definately more cinnamon seeing as how I only used what was in the applesauce cup this time. Thanks for this healthy take on banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This will replace my other favourite bananna bread recipe. I too added 1 tsp. vanilla, used 1 whole egg and added a handfull of raisins. Do Not over stir the wet into the dry ingredients. The taste is exquisit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States