Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
one of my favorites. scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Got raves from everyone I shared it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Love this recipe. I did make a few changes such as: 1/2 cup sugar, vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 cup chopped strawberries, 1/4 cup of lowfat plain yogurt instead of applesauce, 1/2 tsp salt & 1 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. It may be a bit too sweet for me but I think recipe was amazing for my first banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe and also added 1 tsp of vanilla. Even my daughters loved it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've been looking for a good low fat banana bread recipe, thanks! Per another review I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp of vanilla and almond extracts and 1/4 tsp salt. I used one whole egg as that was what I had and would have used 3 bananas instead of two if I'd had another that was a little overly ripe. My loaf pan is 9x5 so I changed the baking time to 35 min. Also, if I'd had some chopped nuts on hand, I would add those (1/4 cup). All turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a good base recipe for low fat banana bread, but I found there was a lack of flavor the first time I made this. The second time I decided to give it a bit of a Caribbean kick-I used 1/2c brown sugar, did 3/4c whole wheat flour & all purpose flour, added 1/4 tsp allspice, and subbed in a splash of Appleton rum. I also used some dark brown bananas to give it an added sweetness. My husband raved about it so much he's already requested I only ever use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I first came across this recipe a while ago. BEST Banana bread ever XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
After reading some of the reviews I also made some suggestions, such as adding an extra banana, cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup, using one whole egg, adding an 1/4 tsp salt and 1/2 cup nutmeg (next time I'll cut to 1/4 or even 1/8!!) and 2 tsp vanilla. It turned out moist and was actually not too bad. Not my favorite recipe I've tried but a much healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My 4 year old son has eaten every bite of it for the last 2 mornings for his breakfast. It's amazing! I used 1/4c of brown sugar and 1/2c white, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Awesome bread! I made changes as others suggested, also added my own to jazz it up. Added the 1/2cup sugar, 1 egg, 1tsp vanilla, 3/4tsp cinn., 1/4 tsp all spice, 1/4 cup walnuts, 1/8 tsp salt. I added 1 T oil to make sure it want rubber as my last experience with a different recipe. I fattened this up by topping with chopped walnuts and choc chips. It was definitely worth the extra calories. Can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States