Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I substitute whole wheat flour and increase unsweetened applesauce. Egg beaters instead of whites and I add allspice for some zip. Dark brown sugar instead of white sugar and for some xtra flavor I top with chopped nuts mixed with some brown sugar and cinnamon. No one will beleive me that this bread ia Almost fat free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDEGRAFF
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I just tried this recipe and made it with the exact same ingredients except I also added a few crushed walnuts and a few dark chocolate chocolate chips. I made it in a glass 8x8 pan for 30 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
excellent, super-moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I like things really sweet, so this didn't quite live up to my sweet tooth, but it was moist and dense, and everyone who had a slice *loved* it. I added more cinnamon than it called for and used cinnamon applesauce instead, but other than that, no modifications! Definitely a great potluck or bakesale bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissalovescooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great no fat option. I replace with whole wheat flour (or 1/2 & 1/2) and often use muffin cups instead of loaf for quicker cooking and ease of freezing/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Way too sweet and too spongy of a texture. Have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hdotwills
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is by far the best banana bread recipe I've ever come across. I sprinkled a bit of brown sugar on top before I baked it and it gave it a nice sweet crunch. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yummy banana bread that is more healthy than most. Based on my preferences I used a little more banana and applesauce and reduced the sugar to 1/2 c. I added a teaspoon of vanilla as well. I love a recipe with flexibility!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I did not modify this recipe at all. It was really delicious. I wasn't expecting it to be this good. I used spray butter on it and it was just like the "real" thing. My kids loved it too. I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I cut the sugar like others had suggested by 1/2 and it was plenty. I also used 1/2 cup of wheat flour and 1 cup of bread flour instead of the 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour. Thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States