Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My 4 year old son has eaten every bite of it for the last 2 mornings for his breakfast. It's amazing! I used 1/4c of brown sugar and 1/2c white, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Awesome bread! I made changes as others suggested, also added my own to jazz it up. Added the 1/2cup sugar, 1 egg, 1tsp vanilla, 3/4tsp cinn., 1/4 tsp all spice, 1/4 cup walnuts, 1/8 tsp salt. I added 1 T oil to make sure it want rubber as my last experience with a different recipe. I fattened this up by topping with chopped walnuts and choc chips. It was definitely worth the extra calories. Can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Second time I made this recipe, liked it the first time and loved it the second. I did use some of the suggestions offered by other reviews, I used 1/3 cup oatmeal, 3 very ripe bananas moderately mashed, I like a little texture, 1/2 cup or scant more whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup and I used sugar in the raw and I also added 1/2 cup of raisins, but next time I will add 2/3 cup, I also soaked the raisins in hot water before mixing into the batter and I used 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1/4 teaspoon of salt. The bread is a tad rubbery but extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good recipe. but I also added a few things, insted of applesauce I used orange marmalade, also added fresh cranberys and walnuts. OH SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORMAN OTT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I substitute whole wheat flour and increase unsweetened applesauce. Egg beaters instead of whites and I add allspice for some zip. Dark brown sugar instead of white sugar and for some xtra flavor I top with chopped nuts mixed with some brown sugar and cinnamon. No one will beleive me that this bread ia Almost fat free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDEGRAFF
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I just tried this recipe and made it with the exact same ingredients except I also added a few crushed walnuts and a few dark chocolate chocolate chips. I made it in a glass 8x8 pan for 30 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
excellent, super-moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I like things really sweet, so this didn't quite live up to my sweet tooth, but it was moist and dense, and everyone who had a slice *loved* it. I added more cinnamon than it called for and used cinnamon applesauce instead, but other than that, no modifications! Definitely a great potluck or bakesale bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissalovescooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great no fat option. I replace with whole wheat flour (or 1/2 & 1/2) and often use muffin cups instead of loaf for quicker cooking and ease of freezing/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Way too sweet and too spongy of a texture. Have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States