Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Definitely delicious! I actually did a variation and added sliced strawberries, and had to cook an additional 5 to 10 minutes since the strawberries add moisture to the bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was AMAZING. The only change I made was instead of a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon i used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice (all recipes that ask for cinnamon I use pumpkin pie spice, it gives it an amazing depth of flavor). Needless to say my boys will not stop eating it. This is a perfect way to use up mushy bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I took the advice of other reviewers and tweaked the recipe a bit by using 1/2c sugar, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, one whole egg instead of 2 whites, 3-4 bananas, and 1/3 cup applesauce. I also threw in a dash of vanilla. I made mine into muffins instead of a loaf of bread and they were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
one of my favorites. scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Got raves from everyone I shared it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Love this recipe. I did make a few changes such as: 1/2 cup sugar, vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 cup chopped strawberries, 1/4 cup of lowfat plain yogurt instead of applesauce, 1/2 tsp salt & 1 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. It may be a bit too sweet for me but I think recipe was amazing for my first banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe and also added 1 tsp of vanilla. Even my daughters loved it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've been looking for a good low fat banana bread recipe, thanks! Per another review I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp of vanilla and almond extracts and 1/4 tsp salt. I used one whole egg as that was what I had and would have used 3 bananas instead of two if I'd had another that was a little overly ripe. My loaf pan is 9x5 so I changed the baking time to 35 min. Also, if I'd had some chopped nuts on hand, I would add those (1/4 cup). All turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a good base recipe for low fat banana bread, but I found there was a lack of flavor the first time I made this. The second time I decided to give it a bit of a Caribbean kick-I used 1/2c brown sugar, did 3/4c whole wheat flour & all purpose flour, added 1/4 tsp allspice, and subbed in a splash of Appleton rum. I also used some dark brown bananas to give it an added sweetness. My husband raved about it so much he's already requested I only ever use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Mantle
Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I first came across this recipe a while ago. BEST Banana bread ever XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States