Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
A little dry, but still good for a low fat alternative to the normal bread. I added some allspice and vanilla to try and jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Used this recipe to make banana bread for the first time. I will admit it is on the sweeter side with all that sugar. I will taking advice from previous posts to lower the sugar. I also added an extra banana and also added whole ground flax seed. Flax seed is really good for you and it can be put in any kind of bread, pancakes....etc. other than the sweetness it is really good for my time. The kids and husband love it and that is what counts??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Santora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Why the heck are people adding suggestions of adding butter? it's supposed to be low fat! Anyway I love this recipe so much! It's perfect. No changes necessary. My family loves this bread, and i make it into muffins for breakfast too! I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. the only things I added were one tsp of vanilla, 1/4 C of Walnuts, and an 1/8th tsp of salt. After 50 minutes I had a beautiful, moist banana loaf. Mine was not rubbery at all from crust to the middle, I even used my kitchen aid to mix it as I do with all my banana bread recipes with no problems, of course using the lowest setting just until it comes together. Thanks for this recipe and for making my diet seem not as impossible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Just took these out of the oven & they're pretty tasty, but not as cakey as expected. I mixed dry & wet ingredients separately, and combined gently & briefly - could be the 1.5 TBsp flax seeds I threw in (as I do w most recipes). I also cut sugar to 1/2 cup (brown only), mixed white with whole wheat flour, doubled cinnamon, and added salt & vanilla as per suggestions. I put choc chips in some, and 1/2 cup of chopped pecans in all: lovely! Will make again without flax, to see if this affects texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larsey McQuiggan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I think with some minor adjustments it's perfect!! It needs a bit more cinnamon and even more banana! I used 3 smaller bananas and doubled the cinnamon. I used 1 whole egg and added some cinnamon chips (didn't have walnuts, or I would have added those). It was so good, my guests didn't even know it was low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love this low fat recipe! I did not change a thing! I lost 165lbs eating a low fat diet and this is an awesome recipe for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used 4 very-ripe bananas, 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and replaced the applesauce with fat free plain yogurt and a bit of vanilla extract. I also used 1/4 cup oatmeal, some wheat germ and 1/2 cup each of wheat and white flours. The result was extremely moist, not at all chewy (I blended wet and dry ingredients separately and then mixed by hand). Next time I'll increase the cinnamon and nutmeg and likely add some dried cranberries or fresh blueberries. Would be divine with some dark chocolate chips for a dessert bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICHARUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Turned out shockingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Yuhnke
Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jj
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe, I did add a few changes. I added nutmeg instead of cinnamon. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States