Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Turned out shockingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Yuhnke
Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jj
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe, I did add a few changes. I added nutmeg instead of cinnamon. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. I make the recipe exactly as it is written and then divide it into 12 muffins. (Each muffin is only 2 (old) Weight Watcher points - BONUS!!) Sometimes I put chocolate chips on the tops. My 3-year-old LOVES these and so do the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Eiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Liked the suggestion to add a little vanilla or nutmeg to up the item here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved it! Used 3/4 C whole wheat flour and 1/2 c oats instead of regular flour, halved the applesauce and egg, and added walnuts. Turned out wonderfully! Didn't have baking powder so I just used 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. Also didn't have just cinnamon so I used pumpkin pie spice in its place with a dash of ginger. I used a minimal amount of truvia instead of sugar and topped it with an almond greek yogurt frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I have to say this is a great banana bread recipe. I thought about adding a little oil, but I am glad I didn't. Usually, my "healthy" banana bread recipes taste healthy. This one tastes moist and full of banana flavor! Give it a try. I made a few changes, as per prior reviews and personal preference: 3.5 bananas, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, 2/3 cup white sugar, 1 cup whole wheat sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup oatmeal, omitted cinammon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Unfortunately this one just didn't make the list for me or my family. I am a baker and know I did things right. I did not over-mix at all, I took special care in my mixing, yet the end result was very rubbery. It is moist, but little flavor. I even did some of the more talked about changes that I read throughout the reviews, but they didn't help the outcome. My 13yr old barely choked down one bit, and my husband spit it out, lol. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is awesome! Great flavor and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimNJim427
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I was impressed to the recipe did not include any oil or butter so I thought I would give it a try.. I doubled the recipe and used three egg whites plus one whole egg and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also added a tablespoon of apple butter since my applesauce was unsweetened. It turned out well and was very moist and not rubbery in texture. I would make it again although I do prefer my regular full fat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States