Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious !!! I followed the tweeks from the first reviewer. It can out perfect! Moist, great flavor, good texture. Not rubbery at all. I definitely will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gara-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My kids love this banana bread with a twist to the original recipe: use 2 eggs (not only the white), wholewheat flour (instead of white flour), 3 bananas, 1/2 cups Apple sauce and two big spoons of honey instead of sugar, i.e., no refined flour or sugar. Also added 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract and doubled the cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I would rate between a 4-5star. Made with 1 whole egg, 1/3 c. no-sugar apple sauce, 3/4c. sugar, 1/4t. nutmeg, 1/4t. cinnamon, 1/2t. vanilla, 1/2t. almond flavoring. Next time I'd cut soda to 1/4t. & add nuts. If I'd had 3 bananas I would have used 3. Very flavorful, simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
A little dry, but still good for a low fat alternative to the normal bread. I added some allspice and vanilla to try and jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Used this recipe to make banana bread for the first time. I will admit it is on the sweeter side with all that sugar. I will taking advice from previous posts to lower the sugar. I also added an extra banana and also added whole ground flax seed. Flax seed is really good for you and it can be put in any kind of bread, pancakes....etc. other than the sweetness it is really good for my time. The kids and husband love it and that is what counts??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Santora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Why the heck are people adding suggestions of adding butter? it's supposed to be low fat! Anyway I love this recipe so much! It's perfect. No changes necessary. My family loves this bread, and i make it into muffins for breakfast too! I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. the only things I added were one tsp of vanilla, 1/4 C of Walnuts, and an 1/8th tsp of salt. After 50 minutes I had a beautiful, moist banana loaf. Mine was not rubbery at all from crust to the middle, I even used my kitchen aid to mix it as I do with all my banana bread recipes with no problems, of course using the lowest setting just until it comes together. Thanks for this recipe and for making my diet seem not as impossible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Just took these out of the oven & they're pretty tasty, but not as cakey as expected. I mixed dry & wet ingredients separately, and combined gently & briefly - could be the 1.5 TBsp flax seeds I threw in (as I do w most recipes). I also cut sugar to 1/2 cup (brown only), mixed white with whole wheat flour, doubled cinnamon, and added salt & vanilla as per suggestions. I put choc chips in some, and 1/2 cup of chopped pecans in all: lovely! Will make again without flax, to see if this affects texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larsey McQuiggan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I think with some minor adjustments it's perfect!! It needs a bit more cinnamon and even more banana! I used 3 smaller bananas and doubled the cinnamon. I used 1 whole egg and added some cinnamon chips (didn't have walnuts, or I would have added those). It was so good, my guests didn't even know it was low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States