Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I am rating this recipe after making it as directed. Any banana flavor was overpowered by the amount of sugar and the texture was rubbery. Sorry - I wanted to like this, but it's just not what appeals to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is by far my favorite Low Fat Banana Bread Recipe. I double it everytime and add caramel bits and use mini chocolate chips. It is moist...not dense and dry like other recipes I have tried. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
The best banana bread recipe hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was very good considering it was so low fat. One thing I did, which I always do with banana bread, was to wrap it in foil and leave it overnight. Banana bread always tastes better to me after doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Incredibly moist and delicious. I upped the applesauce to 1/3, reduced the sugar to 1/2 and used 1 egg instead of 2 egg whites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria O'Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is good! I lowered the sugar to half cup. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and the rest all purpose. I used 3 bananas and one of those little individual apple sauce cups, they come in a pack of 6 I think. (unsweetened). Delicious and moist! I will make it again and again. I will try it next with the full amount of sugar, just to compare, but it was good with just half cup sugar. Don't forget the walnuts, they just go so well with the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The main terrain
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this with whole wheat flour instead of white and it taste amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious !!! I followed the tweeks from the first reviewer. It can out perfect! Moist, great flavor, good texture. Not rubbery at all. I definitely will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gara-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My kids love this banana bread with a twist to the original recipe: use 2 eggs (not only the white), wholewheat flour (instead of white flour), 3 bananas, 1/2 cups Apple sauce and two big spoons of honey instead of sugar, i.e., no refined flour or sugar. Also added 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract and doubled the cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States