Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Just awesome! Made a great sandwich, but would probably be best on toast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I have tried real egg salad,and for me this taste just like it, even that I used light mayonnaise in place of the regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I really liked this. I am just beginning to use tofu, so I might love it if you ask me six months from now. I changed the sweet relish to dill relish because I prefer it over the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Steinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was extremely realistic to real egg salad. It was nice not to have to boil eggs and deal with that. I do think it needed more mayo or something, it was a little dry. Good time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I used firm tofu and didn't drain it, and this was still a great recipe! It reminds me more of Toby's Tofu Pate than eggless salad, but it is at a fraction of the cost- which I love! I added some paprika to it to get some more zing out of it too. ***update: adding one diced jalapeno and some extra paprika and chili powder makes a fabulous version of the spicy tofu pate that I now refuse to buy for $4 a pint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This recipe really deserves a 5 star. I first made it several years ago, when I first turned vegetarian. I was amazed by the taste! I usually don't have celery at home, so I just increased the amount of the pickle relish. It's perfect every time I make it. Absolutely love it! And my family did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. I have made it 3 times this month! I could not give in 5 stars because I thought it was too dry. I added alot more mayo(light). Also I have cut down alittle on the parsley. It is great with the veggies, but when I didn't have any it was still good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Timmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This recipe is so wonderful! I am a vegetarian, and my family is not. I have made this several times now, and so far nobody has caught on that it is tofu!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Yum! This makes for a very good quick sandwhich and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Loved this recipe. I like lots of crunchies in mine: chopped cucumbers, jicama, water chestnuts, or bell peppers, in addition to the celery. Also, anyone who hasn't added a little chopped jalapenos plus some juice (from a can) after subtracting any sweet ingredients, is really missing something. -- Incidentally, I can't eat a regular "cooking onion" raw, but the Texas Sweet 1015 onion (Oct. 15th - planting day)is missing the chemical which tells some of us we can't eat raw onions. It is delicious in lots of salads - without that nasty aftertaste. Probably a cousin of the Vidalia. Try one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States