Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Excellant! Although I enjoy tofu, I was dubious of this tasting remotely like egg salad. Glad I tried it anyway because it's GOOD! My family has no idea and I'm not about to tell them they are eating a healthier version. I've made this a few times now and I've concluded the next round won't include nearly as much tumeric as it's a bit too yellow. Wonder if my family will notice ...?! Thanks for the wonderful recipe Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This is a great substitute for egg salad. I'm new at the Tofu thing, and I really thought this recipe was excellent. Now I'm looking for deserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Turned out just like I was hoping. I kind of like it better then real egg salad! excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I am new to the 'tofu world' and I thought that this recipe was pretty good. I added cumin as someone else had suggested and this made it much more tasty. If you think it is too dry than just add some more (low-fat) mayo. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I don't know how my experience with this recipe was so different from most people's, but I was very disappointed. I checked and rechecked the recipe to see what I had done wrong, but I had followed it exactly. This is the first recipe I have rated so low. No one in my family is a picky eater, but none of us could eat this tofu salad. Not only was it very dry, but the taste was bitter and very unpleasant as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Not enough flavour for my taste; I did not try adding additional elements to the recipe, which may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Yum! I wasn't a huge egg salad fan before this, but this was not horrible! I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This is my first attempt at tofu (high cholestral) I think I am really going to like this! I also put extra veggies and added red peppers and cumun which added color and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Just awesome! Made a great sandwich, but would probably be best on toast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I have tried real egg salad,and for me this taste just like it, even that I used light mayonnaise in place of the regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States