Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Now coming from a lacto-vegetarian, this was yummy. To me eggless egg salad, doesn't taste like real egg salad. The texture is similar, but the taste is different. So if you are looking for something that tastes just like egg salad, this really doesn't. But it does taste very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Very nice alternative to real eggs. I omitted the relish and onion (personal taste preference) and added some chopped celery leaves. I did use the soy-based mayo product, and it was actually quite good. I also took advice from some previous reviewers and added some dried mustard and a little dijon mustard. Tasted even better the next day! I had it on toasted whole grain english muffins with a side of fruit for a very healthy and satisfying breakfast. My husband would not try it because he doesn't like anything added to his egg salad (celery, herbs, mustard...) so I don't think tofu and mayo would stand up on it's own, but with the flavorings it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This is great. You definitely have to like dill to enjoy it, but I really love having it on a piece of toast. It's a great way to get some non-meat protein without sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I really love egg salad, and I was surprisingly pleased that this tasted so good. My husband, however, was not so sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
alright. this recipe is actually very good ... and is incredibly similar to eggssalad when it hits toast hating mayo i substituted light greek yogurt... out of tumeric i substituted mustard powder, a pinch of saffron and a pinch of curry powder. i skipped the sugar and used lemon instead of vinegar. and. it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I love this! Not much else to say! I like using the tofu because it is such a good protien. Nice change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariSwaim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have used this recipe a lot. I like to use it when I invite my parents over my mom knows what is in it but my dad has never been told and I will never tell him just tells you you can not tell the difference when you use tofu in your foods. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I really liked this one. I thought that there needed to be a little more of the mayo mixture. i had to add a little water to it to thin it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I've fooled many people with this recipe. No one know's it's much healthier than traditional egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States