Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
This is a great recipe. It tastes just like egg salad. I admit I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out but it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
This is a great recipe. I make a similar version but freeze the tofu and then 'quick-thaw' it in a colander by pouring hot water over it. Squeeze out moisture with hands, crumble and proceed with the recipe. The tofu has a textural difference that is like chicken or tuna flakes. Kids love this sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I was shocked at how great this recipe was! I have enjoyed eggless/almost eggless egg salads before, but this one really knocked my socks off! Highly recommended - a great vegetarian option for a cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Delicious! I was skeptical while mixing up this recipe, But, much to my surprise it was fantastic! I stuffed it into a whole wheat pita & topped it off with broccoli-sprouts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe is a great base recipe, great for variations. I added a bit more onion and celery, and a lot more vinegar and mustard - to suit my tastes. I shared it with a few coworkers, and they all liked it, even the ones who were skeptical of eating tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I've never tried tofu until visiting Allrecipes.com! This recipe was quick and easy to make! I prepared it before leaving for work this morning! It really does taste like egg salad! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
By far the best tofu recipe I have had so far, I thought it was light tasting and no one could tell it wasn't egg. I loved it myself and I'm a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This is really very tasty. Be sure and use organic non GMO tofu. Also be sure and add the turmeric. I didn't the first time I made it and then I got some and added it the second time and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Pretty tasty! Like other reviewers, I added some extra mustard and mayo (I used Vegenaise as an alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
The hardest part about this recipe is waiting for all the flavors to meld. I let it sit 24 hrs, and when I took a bite--it was worth the wait. A truly great recipe and one that will go in my permenant file! I will also add that I chose to freeze my tofu and then squeeze out the excess moisture--giving the tofu a firmer texture...and then making the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States