Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
This is a great recipe. It tastes just like egg salad. I admit I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out but it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
This is a great recipe. I make a similar version but freeze the tofu and then 'quick-thaw' it in a colander by pouring hot water over it. Squeeze out moisture with hands, crumble and proceed with the recipe. The tofu has a textural difference that is like chicken or tuna flakes. Kids love this sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I've never tried tofu until visiting Allrecipes.com! This recipe was quick and easy to make! I prepared it before leaving for work this morning! It really does taste like egg salad! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This is really very tasty. Be sure and use organic non GMO tofu. Also be sure and add the turmeric. I didn't the first time I made it and then I got some and added it the second time and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
The hardest part about this recipe is waiting for all the flavors to meld. I let it sit 24 hrs, and when I took a bite--it was worth the wait. A truly great recipe and one that will go in my permenant file! I will also add that I chose to freeze my tofu and then squeeze out the excess moisture--giving the tofu a firmer texture...and then making the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe is a great base recipe, great for variations. I added a bit more onion and celery, and a lot more vinegar and mustard - to suit my tastes. I shared it with a few coworkers, and they all liked it, even the ones who were skeptical of eating tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Pretty tasty! Like other reviewers, I added some extra mustard and mayo (I used Vegenaise as an alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I was shocked at how great this recipe was! I have enjoyed eggless/almost eggless egg salads before, but this one really knocked my socks off! Highly recommended - a great vegetarian option for a cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
By far the best tofu recipe I have had so far, I thought it was light tasting and no one could tell it wasn't egg. I loved it myself and I'm a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Delicious! I was skeptical while mixing up this recipe, But, much to my surprise it was fantastic! I stuffed it into a whole wheat pita & topped it off with broccoli-sprouts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States