Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I really liked this. I am just beginning to use tofu, so I might love it if you ask me six months from now. I changed the sweet relish to dill relish because I prefer it over the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was extremely realistic to real egg salad. It was nice not to have to boil eggs and deal with that. I do think it needed more mayo or something, it was a little dry. Good time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I used firm tofu and didn't drain it, and this was still a great recipe! It reminds me more of Toby's Tofu Pate than eggless salad, but it is at a fraction of the cost- which I love! I added some paprika to it to get some more zing out of it too. ***update: adding one diced jalapeno and some extra paprika and chili powder makes a fabulous version of the spicy tofu pate that I now refuse to buy for $4 a pint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This recipe really deserves a 5 star. I first made it several years ago, when I first turned vegetarian. I was amazed by the taste! I usually don't have celery at home, so I just increased the amount of the pickle relish. It's perfect every time I make it. Absolutely love it! And my family did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. I have made it 3 times this month! I could not give in 5 stars because I thought it was too dry. I added alot more mayo(light). Also I have cut down alittle on the parsley. It is great with the veggies, but when I didn't have any it was still good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Timmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This recipe is so wonderful! I am a vegetarian, and my family is not. I have made this several times now, and so far nobody has caught on that it is tofu!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Yum! This makes for a very good quick sandwhich and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Loved this recipe. I like lots of crunchies in mine: chopped cucumbers, jicama, water chestnuts, or bell peppers, in addition to the celery. Also, anyone who hasn't added a little chopped jalapenos plus some juice (from a can) after subtracting any sweet ingredients, is really missing something. -- Incidentally, I can't eat a regular "cooking onion" raw, but the Texas Sweet 1015 onion (Oct. 15th - planting day)is missing the chemical which tells some of us we can't eat raw onions. It is delicious in lots of salads - without that nasty aftertaste. Probably a cousin of the Vidalia. Try one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This is really good and tastes just like the real thing. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This tastes just like regular egg salad, has the same texture, and has the same color (from the turmeric). And you get all that without the harmful cholesterol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States