Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Wonderful! I squeezed out the tofu using cheese-cloth, and omitted the relish. I also halfed the parsley, and had to use mirin in place of the vinegar and sugar. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
First time eating tofu for me! We enjoyed it! But it is necessary to let the flavors come together for 24 hours or so. Will be a recipe we use a lot since we are trying to cut back on eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I ACTUALLY THOUGHT THIS WAS REALLY GOOD. I ADDED A LITTLE MORE ONION,SPICY MUSTARD,AND PICKLE RELISH. USED THE PICKLE RELISH JUICE INSTEAD OF THE SUGAR AND VINEGAR. YOU CAN ADD WHATEVER YOU WOULD TO YOUR REGULAR EGG SALAD.JUST MAKE SURE YOU LET THE FLAVORS BLEND TOGETHER. I PROMISED TO BRING IT TO WORK TODAY. CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THEIR REACTIONS. THEY'RE GOING TO BE SUPRISED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Very good spread, fast & simple to prepare, wonderful flavor. I added chopped pepperoncini (instead of pickles) & plenty of cayenne to 'zip' it up. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is the same as what I buy at my local health food market...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I used to spend $2.00 to $3.00 dollars a pint for tofu egg salad at speciality markets. I can't believe how easy and delicious this recipe is. I add 1/2 tsp dry mustard and use soy mayo. I also use fresh parsley. I've been eating this everyday since I found the recipe. Especially good with spicy onion sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
The hardest part about this recipe is waiting for all the flavors to meld. I let it sit 24 hrs, and when I took a bite--it was worth the wait. A truly great recipe and one that will go in my permenant file! I will also add that I chose to freeze my tofu and then squeeze out the excess moisture--giving the tofu a firmer texture...and then making the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This was my first time delving into a tofu recipe. Maybe it was just me, but I thought this was awful! I threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Delicious! I was skeptical while mixing up this recipe, But, much to my surprise it was fantastic! I stuffed it into a whole wheat pita & topped it off with broccoli-sprouts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Pretty tasty! Like other reviewers, I added some extra mustard and mayo (I used Vegenaise as an alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States