Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
This is a great recipe. It tastes just like egg salad. I admit I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out but it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
This is a great recipe. I make a similar version but freeze the tofu and then 'quick-thaw' it in a colander by pouring hot water over it. Squeeze out moisture with hands, crumble and proceed with the recipe. The tofu has a textural difference that is like chicken or tuna flakes. Kids love this sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This is a really great meatless dish. Other than the wait time to press the tofu to get rid of excess water, it's a snap to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Excellent! I used extra firm tofu to avoid a lot of the excess liquid. And I found that dijon mustard gives this recipe an added zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe is a great base recipe, great for variations. I added a bit more onion and celery, and a lot more vinegar and mustard - to suit my tastes. I shared it with a few coworkers, and they all liked it, even the ones who were skeptical of eating tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I was shocked at how great this recipe was! I have enjoyed eggless/almost eggless egg salads before, but this one really knocked my socks off! Highly recommended - a great vegetarian option for a cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Like the others here, I was pleasantly surprised at how good this dish was! I substituted Nayonnaise for Mayonnaise, and everything was quite good. I think I will take the suggestion of a previous reviewer and use extra firm tofu (and perhaps dijon mustard) for the extra flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I've never tried tofu until visiting Allrecipes.com! This recipe was quick and easy to make! I prepared it before leaving for work this morning! It really does taste like egg salad! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Soo very yummy! I put it on toasted protien bread along with sliced tomato and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States