Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was AWESOME! One of the few AR recipes that are above a 5! Let it sit for hours and hours, and I say be generous with the crunchy stuff, more onion and celery. I thought it needed more creaminess, so I added 2 TB of plain yogurt...perfect. I'll try making it with all yogurt, no mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I actually like the taste of this one better than the real stuff. I used silken tofu, capers, fresh dill, and 1/4 cup of vegan mayo. This stuff rocks!!! If you use vegan mayo, my nutritional calculator says that each serving has only 69 Cal and 2.8g of fat!!! Two BIG thumbs up for eggless salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Perfect without modification; simple, healthy, and oohhhh so good! Very deserving of 5 stars. Great with crackers or on a sandwich. Recipe doubles very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I really liked this, but needed more veggies in it to give it some texture. Added about 1/2 cup chopped red pepper, 3/4 cup chopped celery, a little hot sauce, 1/4 cup grated carrot and 1 Tablespoon cooked garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is wonderful! It is very close to tasting liek egg salad - I make it all the time. Does take atleast an hour for flavors to blend, even better over night. If you intimidated to try tofu try this - you will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
So delicious! I'm going to make this regularly. I skipped the celery and dried parsley because I didn't have any. Used honey instead of sugar. Added a dash of paprika. It was very crumbly which made it difficult to eat as a sandwich. It would do much better in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
delicious! i loved this so much that i kept trying to get more off the fork and chipped my tooth on the fork...lol thank god i have a dentist appt. this week!! will definately make again but next time maybe i should put it on bread to avoid chipped teeth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Since discovering this recipe over the summer, I've made it at least 2x a month. It makes a great light lunch - love the kick of turmeric in this recipe. Can't recommend this stuff enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
WOW! I have always liked egg salad but realize it is bad for you and i eat very little animal products. I can literally sit down and eat the whole thing. I only let it sit an hour before having some on toast. I used light mayo and added an extra TBSP. I also doubled the celery and onion because i love the extra crunch. Cant wait to try it again after it actually sits awhile. I WILL BE MAKING THIS ALLEAST MONTHLY. EXCELLENT! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I thought this was a very tasty way to eat tofu. I have a very flexible palate which means I am willing eat just about everything! I couldn't interest any family member to try it. My daughter's vegetarian boyfriend tried it but didn't care to go any further. For the vegan crowd I think this would be a hit and I would consider doing a smaller batch for myself in the future. The flavors blended nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States