Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Perfect without modification; simple, healthy, and oohhhh so good! Very deserving of 5 stars. Great with crackers or on a sandwich. Recipe doubles very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I really liked this, but needed more veggies in it to give it some texture. Added about 1/2 cup chopped red pepper, 3/4 cup chopped celery, a little hot sauce, 1/4 cup grated carrot and 1 Tablespoon cooked garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is wonderful! It is very close to tasting liek egg salad - I make it all the time. Does take atleast an hour for flavors to blend, even better over night. If you intimidated to try tofu try this - you will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
So delicious! I'm going to make this regularly. I skipped the celery and dried parsley because I didn't have any. Used honey instead of sugar. Added a dash of paprika. It was very crumbly which made it difficult to eat as a sandwich. It would do much better in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
delicious! i loved this so much that i kept trying to get more off the fork and chipped my tooth on the fork...lol thank god i have a dentist appt. this week!! will definately make again but next time maybe i should put it on bread to avoid chipped teeth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Since discovering this recipe over the summer, I've made it at least 2x a month. It makes a great light lunch - love the kick of turmeric in this recipe. Can't recommend this stuff enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
WOW! I have always liked egg salad but realize it is bad for you and i eat very little animal products. I can literally sit down and eat the whole thing. I only let it sit an hour before having some on toast. I used light mayo and added an extra TBSP. I also doubled the celery and onion because i love the extra crunch. Cant wait to try it again after it actually sits awhile. I WILL BE MAKING THIS ALLEAST MONTHLY. EXCELLENT! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I thought this was a very tasty way to eat tofu. I have a very flexible palate which means I am willing eat just about everything! I couldn't interest any family member to try it. My daughter's vegetarian boyfriend tried it but didn't care to go any further. For the vegan crowd I think this would be a hit and I would consider doing a smaller batch for myself in the future. The flavors blended nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very good, but definitely let it soak up the flavors for a good long time. Great with the suggested sandwich dressings. The only thing I'd change is I'd add a bit more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I didn't have tumeric, parsley, dill weed, or celery so I used garlic powder and basil instead and it still turned out great. It almost tastes like 'real' egg salad. This is one recipe I will be making quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States