Almost Eggless Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This is really very tasty. Be sure and use organic non GMO tofu. Also be sure and add the turmeric. I didn't the first time I made it and then I got some and added it the second time and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
By far the best tofu recipe I have had so far, I thought it was light tasting and no one could tell it wasn't egg. I loved it myself and I'm a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Substituted lemon juice for vinegar, honey dijon mustard for mustard and used some cayenne pepper and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Soo very yummy! I put it on toasted protien bread along with sliced tomato and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I've never tried tofu until visiting Allrecipes.com! This recipe was quick and easy to make! I prepared it before leaving for work this morning! It really does taste like egg salad! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Like the others here, I was pleasantly surprised at how good this dish was! I substituted Nayonnaise for Mayonnaise, and everything was quite good. I think I will take the suggestion of a previous reviewer and use extra firm tofu (and perhaps dijon mustard) for the extra flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I was shocked at how great this recipe was! I have enjoyed eggless/almost eggless egg salads before, but this one really knocked my socks off! Highly recommended - a great vegetarian option for a cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe is a great base recipe, great for variations. I added a bit more onion and celery, and a lot more vinegar and mustard - to suit my tastes. I shared it with a few coworkers, and they all liked it, even the ones who were skeptical of eating tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Excellent! I used extra firm tofu to avoid a lot of the excess liquid. And I found that dijon mustard gives this recipe an added zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States