Almond and Coconut Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I just made this for tonight's dinner and it is wonderful. Since I had no tilapia, I used pollack fillets and the coating kept the fish moist. I did not make the sauce since we are counting our carbs but next time, I will. I think it would be entirely appropriate for this tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
did not taste like fish....mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was okay, it was rather soggy tasting and I wasn't super crazy about it. I think it could be greatly enhanced by using some panko bread crumbs, removing the eggs all together, and using a drizzle of butter and then adding the topping mixture, minus the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
this is a great idea and the crust is fantastic. I want to try this again and make a sauce out of pineapple to drizzle over the fish, or to dip in. and then I think it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Everyone at the table loved it and it was very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Maybe this would be a better recipe with a different fish. Didn't care for the nutmeg, brown sugar, coconut and flour-especially with the pineapple=too sweet. Kind of like a thin cake batter coating despite making as light a coating as possible. Suggest trying with shrimp instead. and deep-frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Sounded great but really wasn't good at all and we are not hard to please. I don't even know where to start to inprove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This tilapia recipe came out so delicious!! I make this at least once a month now for family, usually at their request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My husband enjoyed this one. I didn't have coconut, and he doesn't like pineapple, so we toasted the almonds with some sugar and used mandarin oranges instead. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States