Almond Toffee Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is so good. Make sure you boil it for 10 minutes or more til golden. Also, just sprinkle chocolate chips over, they will melt, then spread. I made this for Mother's Day gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
You cook the nuts before you make this and then change the temp, of the oven for the toffee. You can change the oven temp.This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
this stuff is soooo good, i used 2 cups of slivered almonds which i roasted before hand in my convection oven at 300 degrees for about 10 minutes, i used organic sugar and my very best madagascar vanilla, and i bought some awesome chocolate at my favorite kitchen store. I did not use all the chocolate, probably enough left to do another batch tomorrow. Tonights batch was for a gift for a very special friend. Next time I will probably use regular sugar and a cheaper chocolate. I used to make a similar recipe and just put chocolate pieces on the hot toffee and spread them around after they melted, i usually used chocolate chips or hershey bars. However the bittersweet and semisweet combo is really amazing. Also did not use a thermometer, boiled for 12 minutes exactly on med heat. Perfect, Elegant, Yummy, Great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this for the orthodontist office staff and they all loved it. It was very easy to make. I will definitely make this again. My husband asked me to save some for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Frickin' delish!... and pretty easy too! Bought most of my ingredients at the local bulk store. So good I had to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I make this for christmas every year. Everyone loves it. Have not had to change a thing, it turns out wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe pretty much exactly. I think I used a little more nuts than written because my candy mixture was very thick the first time I made it. I've made with or without nuts as well and with or without chocolate. Very easy and pretty much foolproof as long as you time the boiling. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made this last year and every one liked it. This year I told a friend to get ready for the Halloween and Holiday parties I throw and she was adamant that I make it again. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent flavor but can anyone tell me why the chocolate separates from the toffee when I break it apart? Too thick, perhaps? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love it! Cooked for 11 min on medium, but next time I will let it get darker... I didn't put almonds on top like the recipe says because I used pink sprinkles to make it festive for Valentine's day, but next time I will put almonds on top for sure, I think it would taste better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States