Almond Toffee Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good! I used way less Almonds. Maybe not even a 1c. but it was great and The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
the amount of chocolate was overpowering the delicious toffee. i would recomment using 2/3 the recommended amount and starting with a drizzle, see where that takes you. GREAT flavor on the toffee though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Frickin' delish!... and pretty easy too! Bought most of my ingredients at the local bulk store. So good I had to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Tasty but a previous reviewer is right. Too many nuts for the toffee. I used 2 cups and I still found it to be too much...Double the toffee recipe and it might be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I was also confused by the preheating instructions when the recipe never tells you to bake. The original recipe instructs you to roast the almonds for 8 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this for the orthodontist office staff and they all loved it. It was very easy to make. I will definitely make this again. My husband asked me to save some for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
this stuff is soooo good, i used 2 cups of slivered almonds which i roasted before hand in my convection oven at 300 degrees for about 10 minutes, i used organic sugar and my very best madagascar vanilla, and i bought some awesome chocolate at my favorite kitchen store. I did not use all the chocolate, probably enough left to do another batch tomorrow. Tonights batch was for a gift for a very special friend. Next time I will probably use regular sugar and a cheaper chocolate. I used to make a similar recipe and just put chocolate pieces on the hot toffee and spread them around after they melted, i usually used chocolate chips or hershey bars. However the bittersweet and semisweet combo is really amazing. Also did not use a thermometer, boiled for 12 minutes exactly on med heat. Perfect, Elegant, Yummy, Great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
You cook the nuts before you make this and then change the temp, of the oven for the toffee. You can change the oven temp.This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe turns out MUCH better if you substitute the Sugar for Light Golden Sugar, and the Salt for Baking Soda - I've been making this for a WHILE. Using a Candy thermometer (they are an inexpensive Investment that will save MUCH Grief and scorched goodies) You want to take this to 285 degrees F, (Soft Crack Stage) Then when you remove the mixture from the heat, add in your Vanilla and Baking Soda before pouring it onto the baking sheet. This will make your toffee crispy and light - A HUGE difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is so good. Make sure you boil it for 10 minutes or more til golden. Also, just sprinkle chocolate chips over, they will melt, then spread. I made this for Mother's Day gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States