Almond Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Turned out wonderfully and it was super easy to make. I know someone that had made this tea before and I had loved it. This was an equally good recipe. I will definitely be recommending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was first introduced to me by a nice lady at a family get-together. She had made this and it sounded and tasted so good! I had never heard of it before and she told me the ingredients. I went home right away and found this recipe that had what she told me was in it. I made it and it was very close to what she had made. It was a little more "lemonade-y" tasting than hers. So next time I will add half the lemonade and taste. I think the whole can of frozen lemonade gave it too much of a lemonade taste and hid the tea and almond flavor. Also instead of instant tea, I brewed my own tea bags and made it a little stronger than I normally would with regular tea. Great and different recipe! I can't wait for warmer weather to make it! It will be a nice thirst quencher! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used my Mr. Coffee tea maker for this, only making a double-strength batch with my regular tea bags but half the water I would have normally used. (I hope that makes sense, I don't have iced tea powder, so I had to make a quick change. I used ten regular sized no-tag tea bags but only a quart and a half of water when it brewed in the tea brewer.)When the tea was done, I added the sugar, frozen lemonade concentrate, vanilla and almond extracts, then two ice cube-makers worth of ice. After I added the ice, I set the iced tea pitcher in the fridge for a couple hours until the ice had melted and the tea was cold. My husband and kids thought this was good, but my husband thought that the almond was a little too overpowering. I thought this was too sweet. I'd like to make this again but cut the sugar back by half and maybe only use a teaspoon of almond extract. I think then it might be just right. Awesome change on your everyday glass of iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is wonderful. I used the splenda sugar mixture in place of the straight sugar and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This tea is amazing, I cannot stop drinking it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinknurse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good just as recipe states. Next time will use brewed tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Too much almond flavor. Use 1/2 of what recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Delicious! If made precisely according to the directions, it's a bit heavy; not bad at all, just slightly unsuited for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I also used regular tea bags. Never would have thought to make tea with almond and vanilla extract but it was good. Like the subtleness of the flavor. Didn't include the sugar as we sweeten to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Splendid taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States