Almond Streusel-Cherry Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I love anything with marshino cheeries. This was a little time consuming but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
If you love cherries, and you love cheese cake you will love this recipe. I'm sad it hasn't had more reviews so please dont be deceived this recipe is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
So delicious! Easy to make and pretty for a holiday party. The only thing I "tweaked" was to add an extra 1/2 tsp. almond extract because I love that flavor. Also, mine was done at 35 minutes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This turned out to be a great Christmas Day dessert. Easy to make and very flavorful. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the "streusel" crust and topping. I would make this again but just do a graham cracker crust and skip the cookie topping. Maybe an extra can of cherries too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These bars are very easy to make and come out fantastic! I made them for a dinner party and everyone loved them. I didn't have almonds so I used pecans and it turned out just great that way too. I can foresee making a blueberry or Apple variation in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These did not turn out well for me at all. I greased the pan well and the bottom still absolutely glued itself to it to the point of not getting any of it with the cheesecake. The cheesecake itself has no flavor and there's not enough cherry on top to make up for it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I brought these to work and received many recipe requests and raves. They were delicious! Only tweaks I made were to cut the recipe in half and make in an 8x8 dish and to use low-fat cream cheese and low sugar cherry pie filling. This was delicious & a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Followed recipe as written. There are a few steps, but simple ones. A friend brought these to work and everyone loved them. I'm making them for the first time today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States