Almond Strawberry Chia Seed Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttertash
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Super easy to make. I divided it into 16 small dessert cups, and that way it only amounts to 60cal. per cup! Makes a great snack if you are on a diet. thanks for uploading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttertash

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is delicious! I even made it completely wrong (Just blended everything) and I ate half of it before I put in in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Cartwright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is an easy, delicious way to enjoy chia seeds. I let mine sit overnight, covered in the fridge and it gets even thicker this way. But it will never be the exact consistency of pudding. It has its own unique and wonderful consistency that is more in line with tapioca. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
not the best. I was expecting pudding consistency but this turned out more like yogurt - a little runny for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This one is a keeper! Reminds me of strawberry soup! Prepared it as shown but added coconut flakes on top. I used for breakfast but makes a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Perfect! Very easy. Would not change a thing. Although, an alternative preparation I have done is to use 1 c almond milk, and 1 c vanilla Greek yogurt. Great either way. My daughter loves this, too. She will even choose this over ice cream!! Also, after preparing this, I like to divide it into pint size jars to sit overnight. Perfect for grabbing quickly in the morning on my way out the door. May have to stir a bit when you open and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Interesting. Easy to make. I used a one lb bag of frozen strawberries. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I really enjoyed this and the versatility to experiment with different fruit and extract combos. I pureed the milk and strawberries first, then added in the rest of the ingredients and gave the blender a quick pulse. After refrigerating for about an hour, I gave the pudding a quick stir to prevent clumping. It set up nicely. I made it in the evening for the following day's breakfast. The only slight deviation from the recipe was to use coconut/almond milk blend. Very tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Some might call this dessert, but I call it breakfast with my probiotics and any fruit handy and fresh. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peever, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John's Classic Strawberry Shortcake

Discover Chef John's family recipe for this iconic summer classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States