Almond Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Not sure if there are different types of almond paste but my bars were quite dry. Taste was decent and wasn't as sweet. Had to put them in the food processor and repurpose them as cookie truffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Use 2-3 eggs Use whole tube of almond paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
These are a nice rich bar. I followed the recipe regarding ingredients exactly and they were very tasty. As one reviewer suggested, I lined my pan with parchment paper and that worked out like a charm. The only negative comment I have is that the topping on some of the bars crumbled when they were cut--giving me, the cook, a perfect opportunity to eat those:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I agree with the avemaria, these are like a moist biscotti. I think the flavor is wonderful. I made it as written and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Really liked this cookie! Only problem I had was the top with the almonds peeled off in one piece. Still, I would make again! Thanks for this recipe it is relish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I combined the advice from previous reviewers and reduced the flour to 1 1/2 cup, reduced the almond extract to 1/2 tsp, and reduced the cooking time by about 5 minutes. It was delicious and very moist. We had it warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and the family requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These bars are excellent. Easy to make and oh so good!! I have made them several times. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
not much almond flavor, suprising since it uses the very expensive paste. Needs a lot more paste or extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Too dry. Think it should call for less flour and less baking time. IF I make this again, I would do about 1/2 cup less flour and 5 min less baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States