Almond Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Delicious light salad. A perfect balance between sweet toasted almonds and tangy vinagerette. This has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very good. I made the salad for friends - I'm not sure what they had more of spinach or the dressing. Its a nice change of pace from store bought dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Nice balance of sweet and tangy. Everyone loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I used store purchased sugared almonds. Just as good I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this with regular sliced almonds, not candied, because I was in a time crunch. It was still delicious! The vinaigrette dressing definitely makes this recipe. I also substituted apple cider vinegar and brown sugar for white vinegar and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
The toasted almonds is what really makes this salad good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yum! I can't wait to have it again. I didn't candy the almonds because I don't like candied nuts and it was still perfect. Dressing was delicious and counterbalanced the sweetness of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I've made this as a side dish for 2 different get-togethers now and everyone raves about it and goes back for seconds. This is the new recipe that I will be using to impress my friends and to make for my family because we all love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and very tasty. I am loving the use of goat cheese in salads and it was a perfect match with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved every part of this salad except for the candied almonds. This is simply a taste preference; I much preferred putting toasted almonds over the rest of the chilled ingredients of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States