Almond Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought it was fantastic. I used dried cranberries vs. cherries but the flavor was wonderful. My husband is not a big dijon or mustard fan and he still loved it. It's a very well balanced dressing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Joseph, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My husband and I can't seem to get enough of this delicious salad. Seems like he asks for it practically every day. It's one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
the candied almonds could have been better but i still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
great alternative to your standard dinner salad. the dressing was good -- although a bit bland. also, it calls for a bit too much mustard. mustard keeps it from separating, but the flavor was a bit too strong. overall though, the ingredients compliment each other well and i got positive reviews from friends and family last night. i will definitely make it again, but i'll experiment with the dressing for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bode'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Nice balance of sweet and tangy. Everyone loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Sorry to be the one to complain but I thought the dressing was much to strong'... not what I wanted. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
So good! Everyone we served it to loved it and asked for the recipe. I used apples instead of cranberries because I had them in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very good. I made the salad for friends - I'm not sure what they had more of spinach or the dressing. Its a nice change of pace from store bought dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
The toasted almonds is what really makes this salad good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Delicious light salad. A perfect balance between sweet toasted almonds and tangy vinagerette. This has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States