Almond Shortbread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wonderful shortbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have no idea what I did wrong but the entire thing was crumbly when it was time to roll it out. I creamed the butter and sugar til it was light and fluffy, separated it into 2 parts and left it in the fridge for the 2 hours. It's completely crumbly. How in the world am I supposed to roll it out and use the cookie cutter?? I am not happy as this recipe smells and sounds delish and now I've wasted supplies :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Trying to find a dough to start rolling and cutting cookies. This I'd not it. Too much flour and dough tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I did something wrong. It came out too crumbly, then after I put in fridge it got super hard. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
But had to use some water to make a more pliable dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burns Flat, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delicious just as written! I used the "slice and bake" method rather than rolling them out. Sliced about ?" thick, baked in a convection oven at 300 degrees for 25 minutes (at high altitude) ... PERFECT. I rolled them in cane sugar while still warm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I decided to try this recipe and saw only high reviews of it from the recipe page. The first time I tried it just like the recipe stated and it turned into a rock from being in the fridge then when trying to roll the dough it just crumbled to pieces. The second time my daughter tried to make them. She put in another cup of butter, 1/4 cup of sugar and a splash of almond also she only put in 2 cups of flour. She didn't put it in the fridge and had to keep working it in her hands to try to keep it together. It was too much hassle for the product that came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The dough was crumbly and I had to warm it up with my hands before I started rolling it. If you put sugar on the top as well as the bottom it won't stick to the rolling pin. I baked them shorter than the recommended time and they turned out fine. I couldn't figure out how to get the sugar to stick to the top after baking though… maybe that just shows my inexperience as a baker. Probably won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Definitely disappointing. I read a few reviews before making this recipe. They were all rave reviews, so I thought I'd give the recipe a try. The dough was very crumbly and hard to roll out. When the cookies were done they were tasteless and dry and I could hardly taste the almond flavor. If I make these again, I would use only 2 cups of flour (or less) and add more sugar and a little more almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States