Almond Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was an easy cookie to make and it tasted very nice. I served them with jasmine tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Sergent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good. I dropped the nutmeg too. Saw other reviews and watched them closely. 13 minutes was my ovens time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think the nutmeg gave them a slightly weird taste. May have been my nutmeg though... I think it was less than fresh. My brother really liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Buttery goodness. I will however try to find a recipe that uses ground almonds instead of almond extract for a richer taste. The amount of nutmeg is a little light for my liking, so next time I will add a couple extra dahes of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
easy to make and delicious. great for "adult" company or to exchange at a cookie exchange party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These cookies are so light and tasty. My nieces loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
pretty good. I omitted the nutmeg and used powdered sugar instead of granulated to make them more melt-in-your-mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
These were wonderful cookies. I didn't have any almond extract so I used coconut, and replaced the maraschino cherries (we don't like them) with shredded coconut. Took them to work and they were gone in an instant! I was glad I left a dozen aside at home for the family. Very good with coffee. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goldthwaite, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
These are good, but I felt that the nutmeg was a little ovewrpowering, although it did mellow down after a couple days of sitting. The texture is great. Next I will leave out nutmeg and use half a cherry on each cookie. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Declan's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I had to add a little water to the dough and melt the vegetable shortening but other than that they turned out really well. They look really attractive and Christmassy and are really quick and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States