Almond Sauce Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is easily the best chicken recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
A very good chicken dish. I used a lot less almond paste than the recipe called for and it came out wonderfully with a light flavor. Was a pleasure to make and enjoy with my husband who like it as well. A good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was awesome and was so juicy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Very good dinner - had to make my own almond paste, but still an easy recipe! Make sure you're hungry because it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I made this for Valentines day dinner for my new BF 3 years ago. It got Rave reviews; and were still together :o) Since I was traveling to dinner I chopped everything up ( onion, almonds, butter pieces) and put in containers and cooked the chicken and did the mixing at the house. But It was really Easy and WONDERFUL. It was just as wonderful a few days later for lunch. May be too flavorful or "wierd looking for kids"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I combine this recipe with the amaretto chicken also on the site. i follow this recipe to step 3. then i use i cup heavy cream, 1 cup shredded gruyere cheese, and 1/2 a cup of amaretto and melt on the stove top. then i pour this sauce over the chicken and put in oven at 350 for 40 minutes. i serve it with linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Truly delicious, my husband loved it! I did not have almond paste on hand so instead I used almond butter which gave the sauce a heavier, creamier consistency. Next time, if I opt to use the almond butter I will use half and half instead of the heavy cream to make a lighter sauce. I did not find the preparation of the recipe at all difficult and contrary to comments from a couple of other reviewers, I had no problems with the almond crumbs adhering to the chicken nor did I experience any burning or charring of the almonds. I will certainly prepare this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was steller. I usually find chicken breasts to be bland, but when prepared with this recipe they are delicious. I used fresh green beans cut in half lengthwise instead of onions because I didn't have any onions. It added a nice texture to the dish and some pretty color. I also didn't add any water to the egg and as a result I didn't have any trouble getting the almonds to stick. I didn't use almond paste in the cream topping either. I just prepared the cream with spices as directed and added a little flour to thicken it. I had some trepidations about pouring this on top of the chicken/mushroom/greenbean portion, but it turned out delicious and I'm glad I did. I highly reccomend this yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I made this dish for my wife and we loved it. The only variation was I did not include the paste as this was a meal I decided to try last minute. I cooked the chicken for approx. 25 minutes due to the breast size. The chicken was juicy and had a nice taste with the blend of mushroom, onions, almonds and the cream sauce. We both enjoyed this dish very much and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
VERY sweet though so if you aren't up for that, not your chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auds1162

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States