Almond-Raspberry Meringue Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I decided to try these because I was looking for something different than the traditional cookies and brownies. My husband absolutely loves them and has already eaten half the pan in half a day. He says the crust is the best - the perfect soft texture. I was surprised that the crust turned out as soft as it did -- it didn't appear soft after the first baking, but the jam must soften it up. I like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
These bars are fabulous!!! Great for potlucks. Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Yummy recipe. I tried it with another type of jam (homemade pineapple and peach). It ended up being too runny of a jam to use and made the crust soppy. It's still a great recipe though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I brought them to work and they disappeared! I used whole wheat flour and no one could tell the difference. I didn't use as much coconut as it said, I just sprinkled some on. I could have eaten the whole batch if I hadn't shared it with my work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I'm ashamed to admit that I overmixed the egg whites so they were watery (I just bought a powerful stand mixer that I;m learning to use). No problem! I just added a little more coconut. The sweet aroma of almond blended perfectly with the raspberry and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My family loved these bars..They are very good!!Theonly time-consuming part was making the meringue. Worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
These are delicious! They're equally good with a plain cookie crust if you find yourself short on almond paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I made these bars last year and they were the hit of our christmas treats. My mother-inlaw loved them so much she asked me to send her the recipe so that she may make it for the rest of her family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States