Almond Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good balance of flavors. I used half Dijon and half spicy brown mustard. Tasty sauce it made. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Decent recipe, but very dijon heavy. Cut in half unless you like a heavy mustard flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was really great! I thought the dijon was just the right amount for our taste and the almonds added such a nice extension to the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is so good and I don't even like pork. The only change I made was that I very finely minced actual garlic instead of using garlic powder for the meat rub, because I ran out of garlic powder. Other than that, I changed nothing. I bought pork tenderloin that was already sliced into thin medallions. Served with Salade Lyonnaise (from allrecipes) and french bread. easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I may have been doing something wrong but I ended up needing a bit more butter than the recipe called for... also, I substituted buttermilk for the cream and used a lot more garlic and tarragon. Rich and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DamnSwank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The directions were easy to follow and the whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this again but will add a bit less tarragon & Dijon (this is just personal preference and no reflection on the recipe). I served with asparagus spears and used the sauce for both -- delicious. I think the recipe would also work well for salmon and plan to try that in place of the pork next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Photo by Katie Compton
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Great recipe! I found a few things that needed to be slightly modified but over all it was really yummy! First with the pork my cuts were a little thicker than suggested because I decided to do more of a slow simmered pork. The pork chops did not finish cooking through properly with the given time so my solution was to up the sauce amount. There was not much of a sauce with just the wine and cream so I added 1 cup of chicken stock and added back the seared pork for about 15 more minutes on medium low till the pork was cooked through and the sauce was thickened. I served this with egg noodles and broccoli and it rounded out the meal beautifully! *Note: with the sauce add a little water if the it thickens to much or you want more. With my way, compared to others opinions on the Dijon is mellowed out A LOT with the addition of the liquids and simmering. 1 teaspoon was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My kitchen smelled amazing when I was making it, and I knew it was going to be good. My only major change was substituting thyme for the tarragon, as I couldn't find tarragon anywhere. I used a sliver of a no-salt-added buillon cube. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States