Almond Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was really great! I thought the dijon was just the right amount for our taste and the almonds added such a nice extension to the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good balance of flavors. I used half Dijon and half spicy brown mustard. Tasty sauce it made. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is so good and I don't even like pork. The only change I made was that I very finely minced actual garlic instead of using garlic powder for the meat rub, because I ran out of garlic powder. Other than that, I changed nothing. I bought pork tenderloin that was already sliced into thin medallions. Served with Salade Lyonnaise (from allrecipes) and french bread. easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I may have been doing something wrong but I ended up needing a bit more butter than the recipe called for... also, I substituted buttermilk for the cream and used a lot more garlic and tarragon. Rich and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DamnSwank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really good! I make it with sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Photo by Katie Compton
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Great recipe! I found a few things that needed to be slightly modified but over all it was really yummy! First with the pork my cuts were a little thicker than suggested because I decided to do more of a slow simmered pork. The pork chops did not finish cooking through properly with the given time so my solution was to up the sauce amount. There was not much of a sauce with just the wine and cream so I added 1 cup of chicken stock and added back the seared pork for about 15 more minutes on medium low till the pork was cooked through and the sauce was thickened. I served this with egg noodles and broccoli and it rounded out the meal beautifully! *Note: with the sauce add a little water if the it thickens to much or you want more. With my way, compared to others opinions on the Dijon is mellowed out A LOT with the addition of the liquids and simmering. 1 teaspoon was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Good recipe. Used chops instead of tenderloin. Added salt to the chops and also to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The directions were easy to follow and the whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this again but will add a bit less tarragon & Dijon (this is just personal preference and no reflection on the recipe). I served with asparagus spears and used the sauce for both -- delicious. I think the recipe would also work well for salmon and plan to try that in place of the pork next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States