Almond Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really good! I make it with sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My kitchen smelled amazing when I was making it, and I knew it was going to be good. My only major change was substituting thyme for the tarragon, as I couldn't find tarragon anywhere. I used a sliver of a no-salt-added buillon cube. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was really great! I thought the dijon was just the right amount for our taste and the almonds added such a nice extension to the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is so good and I don't even like pork. The only change I made was that I very finely minced actual garlic instead of using garlic powder for the meat rub, because I ran out of garlic powder. Other than that, I changed nothing. I bought pork tenderloin that was already sliced into thin medallions. Served with Salade Lyonnaise (from allrecipes) and french bread. easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I may have been doing something wrong but I ended up needing a bit more butter than the recipe called for... also, I substituted buttermilk for the cream and used a lot more garlic and tarragon. Rich and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DamnSwank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good balance of flavors. I used half Dijon and half spicy brown mustard. Tasty sauce it made. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The directions were easy to follow and the whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this again but will add a bit less tarragon & Dijon (this is just personal preference and no reflection on the recipe). I served with asparagus spears and used the sauce for both -- delicious. I think the recipe would also work well for salmon and plan to try that in place of the pork next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Good recipe. Used chops instead of tenderloin. Added salt to the chops and also to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States