Almond Poppy Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I thought it was a fine cookie especially since it started from a mix. I was a bit apprehensive using the full amount of almond extract, only because a previous recipe was overwhelmed with the almond that was in both parts of the recipe. I only put 1/2 the amount in both parts here. I will make this again and increase the amount of almond to see how I like it. I admit once I had one, I couldn't stop! A good cookie with good body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Made for my madhatter bridal tea party, and they disappeared :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maru *Ü*
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this last night with my daughter. Delicious in every aspect. Sort of crunchy (with the almonds), and soft in the inside...great tea cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maru *Ü*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very Good. Agree with another review & added slivered (3) almonds after glazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
these are very good ! I made them as directed and they were great, second time, I added chopped almonds to the cookie dough along with some chopped marachino cherries and they were awesome!! I use a little ice cream scoop and left them puffy.mmmmmmmmm. Thank you Betty Crocker for my hips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very adult taste and I love them with hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
OMG! I thought I was eating a gourmet poppy seed muffin. Who says you can't have just the tops?! Obviously, my cookies were very soft 'n cake like and maybe wouldn't have turned out that way had I read through the baking instructions. I just placed the cookie balls on the baking sheet and baked. (They flattened on their own.) Then when I glazed them, I stuck the almonds in the wet glaze so they would stick to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Although the texture and appearance were great, I did not like flavor that the cream cheese added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
i love almond, so these are delicious. the trick is to set your almond slivers together very tight, as the cookie expands as it bakes. i am still working on the technique..more work than i expected but worth it. made the recipe exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States