Almond Poppy Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I thought it was a fine cookie especially since it started from a mix. I was a bit apprehensive using the full amount of almond extract, only because a previous recipe was overwhelmed with the almond that was in both parts of the recipe. I only put 1/2 the amount in both parts here. I will make this again and increase the amount of almond to see how I like it. I admit once I had one, I couldn't stop! A good cookie with good body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Made for my madhatter bridal tea party, and they disappeared :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maru *Ü*
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this last night with my daughter. Delicious in every aspect. Sort of crunchy (with the almonds), and soft in the inside...great tea cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maru *Ü*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very Good. Agree with another review & added slivered (3) almonds after glazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
these are very good ! I made them as directed and they were great, second time, I added chopped almonds to the cookie dough along with some chopped marachino cherries and they were awesome!! I use a little ice cream scoop and left them puffy.mmmmmmmmm. Thank you Betty Crocker for my hips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very adult taste and I love them with hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
OMG! I thought I was eating a gourmet poppy seed muffin. Who says you can't have just the tops?! Obviously, my cookies were very soft 'n cake like and maybe wouldn't have turned out that way had I read through the baking instructions. I just placed the cookie balls on the baking sheet and baked. (They flattened on their own.) Then when I glazed them, I stuck the almonds in the wet glaze so they would stick to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Although the texture and appearance were great, I did not like flavor that the cream cheese added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
i love almond, so these are delicious. the trick is to set your almond slivers together very tight, as the cookie expands as it bakes. i am still working on the technique..more work than i expected but worth it. made the recipe exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States