Almond Paste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this except I ran my almonds thru the grinder attachment on my kitchen aid stand mixer about 5 times. Came out perfect also I added 1/2 tsp kosher salt, and only used the 3 cups of confectioner sugar and 2 egg whites... Also for people who said it was too loose don't sift the sugar pack it into your measuring cup to get the right consistency. I also felt it needed more extract and added 2x as much as called for. My yield was 3 cups and the recipe I have only calls for 1/2 so to freeze wrap 1/2 cup portions tightly in plastic wrap and tie off like sausage and place inside another freezer bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Well I tried the reciepe and when it first came together it had such a wonderful almond flavour, but after sitting for a few hours until I was ready to use it and baked it in my pastries,it had no almond flavour what so ever. so my pastries had no flavour, Should I have added more flovour before baking ?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Smaller version of recipe: 4.5 ounces blanched almonds, 4.5 oz powdered sugar, not quite all of a large egg white, 1/3 tsp almond extract. Just right in food processor! Makes 1 lb of almond paste. Looks just like the stuff I buy in the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I used this as the center for my stollen. It was perfect. My neighbor's daughter-in-law said it was as good as anything from her native Germany. While it isn't marzipan it works as a reasonable substitute in my stollen recipe. And it is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great for modifying to make a thicker marzipan and rolling into truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe although I used only two egg whites after reading reviews it was too sticky. Works beautifully! I even blanched my raw almonds to get started. A pound of almond paste for less then $3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
mine turned out AWESOME the only thing i did different was i blended it in my food processor, i haven't used the paste yet but it looks beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Way too runny. Added a lot mote icing sugar but it still wasn't as good as when I have made it before. Ended up making a shortbread base, spreading it on top and when baked, added a chocolate topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you, Matt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I haven't actually made this particular recipe. Honey has always been used in my family. It makes a thick paste that is easier to handle and tastes better. Try Almond Paste II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBanjo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Beach, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cotopaxi, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States