Almond Mocha Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
They are easy to make and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I like the idea of this cookie but too dry and too much coffee. I'm going to make some adjustments and try it again. I do like the almond accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkandCompany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Ended up way too dry and overwhelming on the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My family liked these cookie bars, but if you don't like coffee and almonds, don't make them! Those two flavors are very strong but I love them together! I followed other reviewers advice and cooked for only 24 minutes... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a nice recipe but.. beware it is a lot like a brownie and will dry out if baked to long. My first one I baked 25 minutes and it was dry..I saved it by using a cup of coffee heated with icing sugar and a 1/4 cup of corn syrup. I used a fork to make holes then I brushed it over top with a silicone brush. I did this three time and stored in air tight container and 24 hrs later. wala wonderful bars. the next one I cooked only 20 minutes and pulled it out as soon as the edges were pulling away from the pan. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Really disliked these cookies. Followed the recipe exactly and the mixture was crumbly. Almond mocha flavor was really unpleasant. Threw out the entire batch. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I followed this recipe EXACTLY. Only change: I baked only 25 minutes. I'm baking at 8000 feet, so that could have something to do with it. It turned out more like a brownie/cookie than a cookie bar. It's VERY rich... but you still want more... Planning on packing these into cookie baskets for Christmas. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy to make and delicious with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Love the taste of coffee, chocolate, and almonds together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States