Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was my first time making granola. It was AMAZING. I halved the recipe because I wanted the granola for parfait topping for just my husband and I. I didn't put the coconut, since my husband doesn't like it. I used 1 TSB less brown sugar required, but added 1/2 TSB of honey. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon into the mix before baking. It's soooo yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I did without the coconut and with pecans instead of almonds. Excellent recipe. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
My husband loved this a lot. I thought there was too much coconut, so I will cut back next time and maybe add a bit more maple syrup. I could not taste the maple because the coconut over powered it. However, it is a very nice granola and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is so good! I have made it twice--I used pancake syrup the 1st time, and real maple syrup the 2nd time. Real maple syrup is much better, although it is still tasty even with pancake syrup. I also added pecans to the recipe and only used a 7 oz bag coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Best granola ever. I used a bit more than a cup total of pecans, walnuts, and almonds and smashed them all up with a hammer in a Ziploc bag. I also only used a heaping cup of coconut and 2 T of brown sugar. It really needed no more than that, in fact next time I may only use 1 T of the sugar. The second time I made it I added some honey to it as well, and lots of cinnamon. Instead of raisins, I added Craisins in the last 10 min of baking. Mmmm. It was absolutely wonderful. Great in milk. I will keep this recipe and use it again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We eat granola on yogurt everyday, and my husband is EXTREMELY particular about it. He loves this recipe! Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is great granola. I've made it countless times. It's great with pecans substituted for the slivered almonds. My mom makes it without any sugar or syrup at all and adds extra dried fruit with the raisins. She cooks it an extra half hour to make it nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
i have made this a couple times now and absolutly love it! have made it the recipe way then have made it with my own variations. I have added dried cherries, crasins, pumpkin seeds, soy nuts, and almost any kind of nut thought of. I have used honey instead of the maple syrup. I have put some vanilla and cinnamon in the liquid mixture and heated it along with brown sugar on the stove top and then poured over all the oats and things. Smells absolutly delightful! This is a very versitle recipe and I love it! Thank you for giving me something to run with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
A really fantastic recipe for granola. I used flax meal instead of sunflower seeds. My 5-year old said, "now I love granola!" and my 2-year old loved it too. Thanks for the recipe, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States