Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Love it! I add a few drop of maple extract to add more oomph to the maple flavour without adding more syrup. I use about 1/4 cup of maple syrup when I double up the recipe and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I find that's still plenty sweet for me! My favorite granola recipe ever! Love experimenting with adding different nuts, seeds and fruit to the mix. This never ever lasts long in my house, I made a batch yesterday and I already have to think about making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmarieann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was really good. I made it exactly as it said. I think next time though, I will put in less coconut and more oatmeal and nuts. As someone else suggested, I used flaxseed and it turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was my first time making granola. It was AMAZING. I halved the recipe because I wanted the granola for parfait topping for just my husband and I. I didn't put the coconut, since my husband doesn't like it. I used 1 TSB less brown sugar required, but added 1/2 TSB of honey. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon into the mix before baking. It's soooo yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I did without the coconut and with pecans instead of almonds. Excellent recipe. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
My husband loved this a lot. I thought there was too much coconut, so I will cut back next time and maybe add a bit more maple syrup. I could not taste the maple because the coconut over powered it. However, it is a very nice granola and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is so good! I have made it twice--I used pancake syrup the 1st time, and real maple syrup the 2nd time. Real maple syrup is much better, although it is still tasty even with pancake syrup. I also added pecans to the recipe and only used a 7 oz bag coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Best granola ever. I used a bit more than a cup total of pecans, walnuts, and almonds and smashed them all up with a hammer in a Ziploc bag. I also only used a heaping cup of coconut and 2 T of brown sugar. It really needed no more than that, in fact next time I may only use 1 T of the sugar. The second time I made it I added some honey to it as well, and lots of cinnamon. Instead of raisins, I added Craisins in the last 10 min of baking. Mmmm. It was absolutely wonderful. Great in milk. I will keep this recipe and use it again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We eat granola on yogurt everyday, and my husband is EXTREMELY particular about it. He loves this recipe! Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is great granola. I've made it countless times. It's great with pecans substituted for the slivered almonds. My mom makes it without any sugar or syrup at all and adds extra dried fruit with the raisins. She cooks it an extra half hour to make it nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States