Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
very good! I added 1/2 c coursely chopped pecans and 1/2 c craisens and a dash or two of cinnamon. I also only added 1 cup of coconut. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chargis1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
so very, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
ok, but too much coconut for me, I thought it seemed like alot, not enough maple maybe i'll cut the coconut in half next time ,good tecture, baked for 1 hour 30 min like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I didn't use coconut or sunflower seeds because i don't like them. To make a lighter version i used splenda brown sugar, and sugar free syrup and it still tasted super yummy. My first time making granola and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this recipe as written with the one exception of using ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. It is fantastic as written. I didn't find the amount of coconut, brown sugar, or maple syrup too sweet. I didn't find the amount of oil excessive. However, I will give different variations of this recipe a try, such as the addition of cinnamon & vanilla, as well as the substitution of other dried fruit, such as dried cherries, instead of the raisins. Thanks for the awesome recipe! P.S. This was my first time making granola and this recipe was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made this recipe using apple sauce instead of oil and added cinnamon. I also cut the brown sugar down to 2tbsp and used 2tbsp of honey instead of the maple syrup. I didn't have raisins but i did have a dried fruit mix of cranberries, blueberries and goji berries. i also threw in some chopped dried apricots. Very good granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Absolutely great. I used some different nuts and removed the coconut (I hate the stuff). It was absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
DELICIOUS granola. I will never go back to store bought! This recipe was so easy to make too! I substituted flax seed for the wheat germ, and added in 1 Tbsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla extract. I also just baked craisins in with the the granola (by accident), but they turned out just fine this way, maybe just a little chewier. I also chopped my almonds rather than using pre sliced almonds, the small chunks add a good crunch. SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I make this recipe all the time and it is wonderful. I change it up by using sweetened dried cranberries or cherries. I made a batch last night with the cherries and banana chips. It was wonderful. I cut down on the coconut to just one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Terrific recipe. I haven't made my own before but I intend to from now on. The taste was very good. I used only 1 cup of flaked coconut, added some chopped pecans for additional crunchiness and used regular raisins, craisins and golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States