Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good. I cooked up some chopped mushrooms with the onions. This was a nice change from hamburger meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
GREAT granola recipe...though, like everyone else, I changed it up a bit. I didn't use coconut or sunflower seeds, cut the total sugar to a little over 1/2 of the recommended amount. I also used 1/3 quick oats and 2/3 old-fashioned oats. To help it get nice and crunchy, I lightly sprinkled the clusters with brown sugar just before baking. What a lovely, golden, lightly sweet, and tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was yummy. The kids loved it. The almonds looked a little sparse, so I doubled them. The raisins as well. It could have been cooked longer, I think, and should have been stirred some time in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is a great base for a great granola! Here are the changes I made: Like someone suggested, I added vanilla and cinnamon to the recipe. I also added pecans. Since no one in my family likes raisins, I used dried apples instead. The combination is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This granola has such a wonderful flavor! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I used salted pumpkin seeds, and omitted the additional salt. FANTASTIC. I also added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe! Easy to adjust based on the dried fruit/nuts you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't want added sugar so I substitued 3 T honey for the brown sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love the flavor of the maple syrup. I halved the recipe and left out the brown sugar and it was still plenty sweet! Did not add sunflower seeds, coconut or raisins for personal tastes reasons. The only thing I was disappointed about was that it did not form delicious clumps or clusters, which is important to me in a granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yum yum!! My family has been gobbling this up since I made it over the weekend. I followed the recipe almost exactly - I only had a 7 oz bag of coconut and canola oil. It turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States