Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I omitted the sunflower seeds and I subtracted a teaspoon of water and added a teaspoon of vanilla. Mine took just over an hour to crisp up, stirred every fifteen minutes. I left it out overnight to cool. I did not add raisins, I chose instead to sprinkle chopped strawberries over the top right before serving. We all really loved this granola--it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I am a broke college student. Real maple syrup is really expensive, so I made this using 3 cups oats, 6 tablespoons honey, oil, water, salt, almonds. I was so afraid I was going to burn it, that I took it out of the oven every 15 minutes and stirred. When I took it out, while it was still cooling, I tossed in 1 tablespoon of brown sugar....this stuff is great...and super cheap to make. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made this recipe in the recent past and thought i would never find it again, although i chose to add lots of different nuts, the recipe is a 5 star recipe. Amazing seasoning !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lelena109
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I will definitely be making this again! Great with yogurt or milk in the morning! I didn't have sunflower seeds or the full amount of almonds so I did almonds, walnuts and pecans. On my second time around, I used coconut oil instead of veggie oil and it was good! And I think much healthier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Oh my this is sooo good! It smells heavenly when baking too. Used ground flax seen in place of the wheat bran, decreased the brown sugar to 2 tbsp as suggested by others, next time will omit all together. Also added a tsp of vanilla extract the the liquids. Amazing recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
i used agave instead of the brown sugar, and used flax instead of wheat germ (ran out of wheat germ). i used whole almonds, but cut them in half (across the middles, so they were like almond chunks) and also added chopped walnuts. I also used dried cranberries instead of raisins. I also added a tablespoon of vanilla. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
love it! haven't stopped eating it since I made it. I couldn't find wheat germ but used whole grain oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was my first attempt at making granola and this recipe came out great for me. I will make some additions to our taste next time. I was careful not to over bake as other reviews cautioned. I stired every ten minutes and my granola was perfectly toasted in 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fry Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This has a good flavor and is easy to make. I used coconut oil which I think adds depth to the flavor of any granola. This granola didn't really form clusters, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Love, Love, Love making my own granola and my recipe is very close to this! A few additions: flax seeds, SLIVERED almonds, sesame seeds, and LOTS of cinnamon. I also add about 1 teaspoon of sea salt and always add my raisins and craisins after I take it out. Yummo!! Good in yogurt or with a little milk and heated for a minute in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States