Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Oh my this is sooo good! It smells heavenly when baking too. Used ground flax seen in place of the wheat bran, decreased the brown sugar to 2 tbsp as suggested by others, next time will omit all together. Also added a tsp of vanilla extract the the liquids. Amazing recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
i used agave instead of the brown sugar, and used flax instead of wheat germ (ran out of wheat germ). i used whole almonds, but cut them in half (across the middles, so they were like almond chunks) and also added chopped walnuts. I also used dried cranberries instead of raisins. I also added a tablespoon of vanilla. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
love it! haven't stopped eating it since I made it. I couldn't find wheat germ but used whole grain oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was my first attempt at making granola and this recipe came out great for me. I will make some additions to our taste next time. I was careful not to over bake as other reviews cautioned. I stired every ten minutes and my granola was perfectly toasted in 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fry Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This has a good flavor and is easy to make. I used coconut oil which I think adds depth to the flavor of any granola. This granola didn't really form clusters, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Love, Love, Love making my own granola and my recipe is very close to this! A few additions: flax seeds, SLIVERED almonds, sesame seeds, and LOTS of cinnamon. I also add about 1 teaspoon of sea salt and always add my raisins and craisins after I take it out. Yummo!! Good in yogurt or with a little milk and heated for a minute in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just out of the oven, and already delicious nibbling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! I used my own variation of ingredients but the wet ingredients here made for a really nice consistency. I think baking granola so long compromises the texture so I only leave it in the oven for less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good. I cooked up some chopped mushrooms with the onions. This was a nice change from hamburger meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
GREAT granola recipe...though, like everyone else, I changed it up a bit. I didn't use coconut or sunflower seeds, cut the total sugar to a little over 1/2 of the recommended amount. I also used 1/3 quick oats and 2/3 old-fashioned oats. To help it get nice and crunchy, I lightly sprinkled the clusters with brown sugar just before baking. What a lovely, golden, lightly sweet, and tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States