Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This recipe is GREAT! I updated it and don't use raisens (not a fan), but instead use dried cranberries and blueberries. It makes the granola look beautiful. I have given it out as gifts on many occasions and every one begs for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe went over really well with my family when they came to visit for Christmas. Everyone loved it! It's not too sweet and really delicious! I did cut back on the coconut and only used a 7 oz. package, which was still plenty. I wouldn't change anything else. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Oops this is my first review and I messed up the first time. I made 3 batches of granola tonight, and this one was the only one that turned out well. After I dumped in an entire bag of coconut, I thought that was way too much, so I doubled all the other ingredients and added 1-2 cups of crushed pecans (can't remember which one). It was fabulous, just the right sweetness. I will be giving this one away as Christmas gifts. AWESOME recipe, just use half the coconut! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very delicious granola! YUM! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I was expecting this to be clumpier, hence the four stars. I did cook it on two pans & I did cut back on the coconut a bit. I also used golden raisins. I made this into a breakfast parfait for my grandson by layering yogurt (that I flavored w/ vanilla & brown sugar), banana slices & this granola...he loved it! And my hubby was so enticed by my grandson's breakfast the he asked me to make him one too. Thansk Jennifer Scharp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
AWESOME!!!! I made this last week using the original recipe, but added flax seeds and rice crispies... it was great! This week I decreased the oil by 1/2 and added the rest in Honey. I also added some powdered chai drink mix for flavor(into the maple syrup mixture), and what came out of my oven was YUMMY!!!! Thanks so much for such a great recipe to build off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Good stuff! I Added 1/3 c. milled flax and a 1/4 c more oatmeal. I also substituted the maple syrup for 3 Tbsp honey and 3 Tbsp sorghum. Instead of sunflower seeds, I used pecans and walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is delicious & versitle. I made it with what I already had on hand. I substituted raw honey for the syrup, flax seed for the sunflower seeds,oat bran for the wheat germ chopped walnuts for the almonds, coconut oil & a combination of chopped dates, figs & raisins totaling 1 cup. I would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
If I could give this 10 stars I would. I used milled flax seed instead of wheat germ, sliced almonds, and after reading What a Dish's review--a 7 oz can of coconut and 4 T of brown sugar, and I used her idea to put into 2 pans in the oven. I will add some whole almonds next time per LadyJayPee's suggestion. I used regular pancake syrup (sorry! didn't have the "real stuff") and a spoonful of cane syrup (like a mild molasses). I left mine in the oven a little too long, because it wasn't getting crisp, before I realized that it crisps up AFTER you take it out of the oven. It is delicious and different than any cereal I've ever had, and I can't stop nibbling on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
used sweetened coconut instead of plain on accident. used oat bran instead of wheat germ. Mixed this granola (about 1 cup) with 8 oz plain fat free yougurt and about 1/2 cup of thawed stawberries, cut up. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States