Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
decided to give this recipe a try. Warning: highly addictive. It is very easy to make and very enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Very good flavor. I could always use more maple syrup though - I live in New England! We add it to vanilla yogurt or ice cream now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Best granola ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I hadn't made granola before and now I am so glad I tried this recipe. My teenage girls and hubby absolutely LOVED it, as did I. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and left out the wheat germ. I only used 1 cup of the coconut and it was perfect for our tastes. My girls took some to school and it was a big hit in the lunch room. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I thought, "Even if this recipe is good, I won't review it because there are already so many good reviews on here. But, after tasting it I am compelled to write that it is the best granola I've ever had. Like most others, I halved the coconut and only used 2 tbps. brown sugar, which is plenty sweet. I added cranberries instead of raisins. It is so very delectable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
FANTASTIC! I love granola and wanted to try this one out and I have to say it's great! Per some other suggestions, I used all apple butter instead of the oil (great idea and I can't imagine using oil now!), cut down on the brown sugar and coconut by about half and did end up using whole almonds chopped in half. I also used a combination of sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds - yummy! This recipe is open to many variations, would be great as well with cranberries instead of raisins. Great to nibble on or add in yogurt. Thanks, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Very good. Really liked the maple flavor. The best combination for me is 1/2 the required coconut and 1/2 the brown sugar. Still very sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow, this is abosolutely delicious!!! My husband and I and our 4 children all LOVE it!!!! I didn't add the sunflower seeds or the raisins and I had to bake it about 20 min longer than indicated. I will definitely be making this on a continual basis! My new favourite granola recipe... thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kama Derksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I followed this recipe as written, using dried cherries instead of raisins because I think cherries and almonds are a match made in heaven! - Excellent flavor and very easy to prepare, but only gave 4 stars because there is way too much coconut in this recipe for this self proclaimed coconut lover. To correct this problem, I made a second batch without any coconut at all, and mixed it together with the overly-coconutty batch which saved the day! I do like crunchy clumps in my granola, so I loved the suggestion to squeeze together some small clumps before baking. Be sure to mix this recipe together in a huge bowl (or stock pot). Also, I baked it in a large (14x17), good quality turkey roaster and stirred every 15-20 minutes. Next time I'll cut the coconut in half, and I think I'll try adding a touch of vanilla and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon too (Mmmmmmm I can taste it now).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I heard a lot about this granola, and I must say it lived up to the hype! After reading all the helpful reviews I made a couple of changes to my batch. I used freshly ground flax seed instead of wheat germ, cut the coconut down to a 7 oz. package, and left out the brown sugar totally. The brown sugar would have made it cotton candy sweet, in my opinion. I followed What A Dish's lead and used two baking sheets and, to avoid the burning issue, I nested them on top of an empty sheet before putting them in the oven. I finished it off with dried cranberries instead of raisins. This granola is not as oily as some, and I think that is what puts it in the "granola hall of fame". Thank you, Jennifer (and reviewers), for a recipe my entire family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States