Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Ohhhh this is wonderful. You *have to* use real maple syrup. The flavor is awesome. We no longer buy the sugary bagged cereal at the store! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is from my 11 year old son. He just wouldn't wait until it was done. Every time I pulled it out to stir he had his tester spoon ready. We really like this one--Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was good but it wasn't what I had anticipated. I was hoping that I would be able to have clumps, but the mixture wouldn't hold together for me.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Wonderful! I love this granola, even though I didn't use all the sugar it said to (I only used 1/4 cup for a double recipe) and did not have any coconut. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe! I did not have wheat germ so did not use it, also deleted sunflower seeds (personal preference). I used about 1/2 the called for brown sugar as other reviews said it was too sweet and it tasted great. I added cinnamon and am now baking a batch with small chunks of Granny Smith apples- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
decided to give this recipe a try. Warning: highly addictive. It is very easy to make and very enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Very good flavor. I could always use more maple syrup though - I live in New England! We add it to vanilla yogurt or ice cream now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Best granola ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I hadn't made granola before and now I am so glad I tried this recipe. My teenage girls and hubby absolutely LOVED it, as did I. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and left out the wheat germ. I only used 1 cup of the coconut and it was perfect for our tastes. My girls took some to school and it was a big hit in the lunch room. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I thought, "Even if this recipe is good, I won't review it because there are already so many good reviews on here. But, after tasting it I am compelled to write that it is the best granola I've ever had. Like most others, I halved the coconut and only used 2 tbps. brown sugar, which is plenty sweet. I added cranberries instead of raisins. It is so very delectable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States