Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
The first time I made this it I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out WAY too sweet and WAY too crunchy. The second time I made it I used 3/4 cup coconut flakes, cut both the syrup and sugar in half, omitted the salt, and baked it for just 30 mins. I then threw in 1/2 cup of whole almonds along with the raisins. It was PERFECT!!! I've made it many times since and it's a fantastic replacement for store-bought cereal. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yum! This was my first attempt at granola and it's amazing! We couldn't stop eating it right off the pan. It has a subtle, but sweet flavor. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Love it!! Great recipe!! I added some pumpkin seeds too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This really is the best granola I have ever had. I have paid $9 for a bag about half the size of this recipe at my local market and it wasn't as good as this. I do not use as much of the brown sugar or syrup as the recipe calls for and I only use about 1/4-1/3 of the coconut and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Another great granola recipe.....I decreased the syrup and brown sugar to 4 tblspns each, and the oil to 2 tblspns.....omitted the salt....and added 1 tblspn. of cinnamon....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
very good! I added 1/2 c coursely chopped pecans and 1/2 c craisens and a dash or two of cinnamon. I also only added 1 cup of coconut. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chargis1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
so very, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
ok, but too much coconut for me, I thought it seemed like alot, not enough maple maybe i'll cut the coconut in half next time ,good tecture, baked for 1 hour 30 min like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I didn't use coconut or sunflower seeds because i don't like them. To make a lighter version i used splenda brown sugar, and sugar free syrup and it still tasted super yummy. My first time making granola and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this recipe as written with the one exception of using ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. It is fantastic as written. I didn't find the amount of coconut, brown sugar, or maple syrup too sweet. I didn't find the amount of oil excessive. However, I will give different variations of this recipe a try, such as the addition of cinnamon & vanilla, as well as the substitution of other dried fruit, such as dried cherries, instead of the raisins. Thanks for the awesome recipe! P.S. This was my first time making granola and this recipe was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States