Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe! Easy to adjust based on the dried fruit/nuts you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't want added sugar so I substitued 3 T honey for the brown sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love the flavor of the maple syrup. I halved the recipe and left out the brown sugar and it was still plenty sweet! Did not add sunflower seeds, coconut or raisins for personal tastes reasons. The only thing I was disappointed about was that it did not form delicious clumps or clusters, which is important to me in a granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yum yum!! My family has been gobbling this up since I made it over the weekend. I followed the recipe almost exactly - I only had a 7 oz bag of coconut and canola oil. It turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
The first time I made this it I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out WAY too sweet and WAY too crunchy. The second time I made it I used 3/4 cup coconut flakes, cut both the syrup and sugar in half, omitted the salt, and baked it for just 30 mins. I then threw in 1/2 cup of whole almonds along with the raisins. It was PERFECT!!! I've made it many times since and it's a fantastic replacement for store-bought cereal. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yum! This was my first attempt at granola and it's amazing! We couldn't stop eating it right off the pan. It has a subtle, but sweet flavor. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Love it!! Great recipe!! I added some pumpkin seeds too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This really is the best granola I have ever had. I have paid $9 for a bag about half the size of this recipe at my local market and it wasn't as good as this. I do not use as much of the brown sugar or syrup as the recipe calls for and I only use about 1/4-1/3 of the coconut and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Another great granola recipe.....I decreased the syrup and brown sugar to 4 tblspns each, and the oil to 2 tblspns.....omitted the salt....and added 1 tblspn. of cinnamon....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
very good! I added 1/2 c coursely chopped pecans and 1/2 c craisens and a dash or two of cinnamon. I also only added 1 cup of coconut. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chargis1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States