Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is terribly addicting stuff. I added wheat germ and flax seed as well. I've also doubled it. I just can't get enough of this recipe. And it lasts for quite a while. I didn't have the burning problem but I stirred about every 15 minutes or so. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Very good! Addicting! I didn't put as much coconut in and added 1/2 cup sliced almonds and it was delicioso! I would reccomend it to anyone unless they like chunky granola as I could not get it to stay in chunks at all, but that didn't detract from the excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Excellent granola!! I couldn't get it to squeeze into bigger clumps (I think I overdid the small ingredients, like wheat germ and sesame seeds) but the taste was wonderfully crunchy and just sweet enough. I mixed every 10-15 minutes and didn't notice any burning. Excellent with cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I love coconut so I loved this recipe. If you don't love coconut you might want to cut back on the amount in this recipe. I did add 1/2 cup of slivered almonds since they weren't in the recipe list. This is great granola and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL FRANCES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Very good granola! My mom made some for Xmas this pasy year (different recipe)and put them in decorated jars and gave as gifts! The jars leftover, she gave to me, which I used for breakfast (with a little milk...hmmm good). Having run out and wanting more, I found this recipe. I used less coconut and in addition to the REAL maple syrup, I added a couple TBLS of honey. I also assume that the submitted had intended for almonds to be in the ingrediant list so I just added 1/4c almonds, and then another 1/3c of a halved pecan/walnut mix. Like another reviewer before me - to ensure that this doesn't burn, stir every 8-10 minutes!! When I pulled out of the oven, I added raisins, crasins, and some dried pineapple. GREAT granola! Very versatile to add what nuts and fruits you want and we are very pleased with the result! Mom = this recipe is almost as good as yours!! Thanks Jennifer for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This recipe turned out wonderfully for me, though I am still wondering where the almonds are! We toasted in the oven for 45 minutes then stirred gently and returned to oven for another 25 minutes, so not quite as long as recipe recommended. I used only 1/2 a package of coconut in the mix and after toasting added 1/3 cup dried and sweetened cranberries and 1/3 cup of dried banana slices. My daughter is now addicted to this stuff and we plan to try many variations by adding different dried fruit .... next week is tropical granola with dried pineapple and papaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I made 1/2 the recipe and used 1 c chopped almonds, which I think was a bit too much, so next time i'll use 3/4 cup. I ommited the coconut and the sunflower seeds because i didn't have any, and also used less oil. Overall, I think it was yummy; sweet, crunchy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Wasn't a very good recipe at all...i tried it twice ... important to use REAL maple syrup... where are the almonds in this recipe?? also must CONSTANTLY stir the granola so it doesnt burn..blah....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This recipe looks fabulous, but I am wondering where the almonds in "Almond Maple Granola" went. They aren't listed in the ingredients! I'm bummed! I'll guess on my own but would love suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is the best friggin' granola this side of the country. I didn't add the oil because I didn't want my granola tasting like olives but this recipe still spanked. Also, don't make granola, set your timer (esp. for 1h and 35 mins!)and then go kick the can for a while unless you want to come back and find your kitchen engulfed in flames. Watch it carefully and stir it up every 5 to 8 minutes. Otherwise, happy toasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States